Soundtrack Information

Via degli specchi

Via degli specchi

Limited Edition of 300 Units

Music Box Records (MBR-123)

Release Date: October 9, 2017

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. THE UNRELEASED ALBUM: Love Is in My Mind 3:29
2. Riflessioni 2:15
3. Via degli specchi 2:04
4. Un ricordo 1:22
5. Dialogo a due voci 4:57
6. Concerto al parco 2:57
7. Rivelazione 1:23
8. Omicidio non premeditato 1:58
9. Indecisione di un magistrato 2:44
10. Sognando un corpo che vola 0:46
11. I primi indizi 1:11
12. Secret Agent 4:22
13. BONUS TRACKS: Omicidio non premeditato (#2) 3:21
14. Rivelazione (#2) 2:00
15. Riflessioni (#2) 1:09
16. Dialogo a due voci (#2) 1:16
17. Riflessioni (#3) 1:05
18. Love Is in My Mind (Instrumental) 3:36
  Total Album Time: 41:55

From the Manufacturer

In collaboration with Gruppo Sugar, Music Box Records presents a previously unreleased giallo score composed by Pino Donaggio and conducted by Natale Massara.

The music for Via Degli Specchi follows in the footsteps of the composer's acclaimed, erotically-charged De Palma thriller scores such as Carrie, Dressed to Kill and Blow Out. In this score, Donaggio follows a ''less is more'' approach with a piano-harp duet focusing on the growing bond between the investigator and the witness. As two female characters clash with tragin results, Donaggio accentuates the relationship with some intimate and carefully crafted themes. The CD also includes two original songs from the picture.

Supervised and mastered by Claudio Fuiano, this present edition features the original album program which was slated to be released on LP, plus a host of bonus tracks. 8-page liner notes by Gergely Hubai discuss the film and the score and also includes original comments by Pino Donaggio.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!