Soundtrack Information

Videodrome - The Complete Restored Score

Videodrome - The Complete Restored Score

Limited Edition of 2,000 Units

La-La Land Records (LLLCD1583)

Release Date: February 22, 2022

Formats: CD, Digital

Music From

Music By

Track Listing

1. Cable 83 0:19
2. Piercing 3:01
3. Civic TV 2:21
4. Got a Cigarette 1:32
5. Nicki Inside 1:19
6. Come to Me 3:12
7. Samurai Dreams No. 13 2:03
8. Whipping 2:31
9. In Bed 1:20
10. The New Flesh 2:04
11. Spectacular Optical 0:12
12. Transformation 3:28
13. Gun in Gut 2:40
14. Cathode Ray Mission 0:48
15. Videodrome Is Death 3:30
16. Grenade 2:11
17. Condemned Vessel 5:10
  Total Album Time: 37:41

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

La-La Land Records and Universal Pictures proudly present the fourteenth title within the acclaimed Universal Pictures Film Music Classics Collection - Videodrome:Limited Edition, music by renowned composer Howard Shore. This limited edition CD release of Howard Shore's original motion picture score to 1983's big-screen, dramatic sci-fi thriller Videodrome, starring James Woods, Sonja Smits and Deborah Harry, and written and directed by David Cronenberg, features a remastered and restored presentation of the film's notable score.

Another creative triumph in his long-running collaboration with writer/director David Cronenberg, composer Shore's riveting work for Videodrome is a thrilling and experimental blend of synth and strings that expertly explores and weaves the film's complex tapestry of psychological drama, eroticism, science fiction and politics together in haunting and seductive fashion. Produced by Howard Shore and Alan Frey and mastered by Simon Gibson at Abbey Road Studios, this limited CD release of 2000 units presents the restored film score and features exclusive, in-depth liner notes by writer Jeff Bond, (featuring comments from the composer), and art direction by Dan Goldwasser.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!