Soundtrack Information

What We Left Behind: Looking Back at Star Trek: Deep Space Nine

What We Left Behind: Looking Back at Star Trek: Deep Space Nine

BSX Records (BSXCD9142)

Release Date: August 15, 2019

Format: CD

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Main Title 0:12
2. Through a Glass Darkly (Andy Robinson) 0:57
3. I Left My Quark and Captain Sisko (Vocal: Max Grodénchik) (Arr. Nicholas Pike) 2:10
4. Reunion 2:40
5. Big Space / Fun Voyages 0:37
6. Mr. Brooks 3:03
7. Concept Art / Production Design 2:47
8. Actor Interaction / DS9 Renaissance / Promise To Be Back 3:06
9. Writer's Intro / New Episode 4:58
10. Explosion 1:33
11. Evolving Characters / Friendship to Romance 1:32
12. Grey Character 2:54
13. Evolving Characters 2 / Recurring Characters 1:47
14. Killing Will Robinson 2:29
15. Galactic War Saga / Sacrifice of Angels 3:04
16. Writers' Room I 2:48
17. Haven't Advanced Much 1:33
18. Racial Inequalities 1:45
19. Writers' Room II 2:30
20. Action Barbie / Being Heard 3:03
21. Intro Ezri 1:28
22. Bashir 1:16
23. The Cost of War 1:16
24. Real World Issues 2:53
25. Section 31 3:49
26. Finale 5:58
27. What We Left Behind (Vocals: Max Grodénchik, Casey Biggs, Jeffrey Combs and Armin Shimerman) (Arr. Nicholas Pike) 2:48
28. In Memorium 0:43
29. End Credits 3:12
30. DS9 Rocks (Five Year Mission) 1:29
31. What We Left Behind Trailer (Dennis McCarthy, Matt LaPoint) 2:28
32. STAR TREK: DEEP SPACE NINE: Main Title for Solo Piano (After 3:00 AM at Quarks) 5:09
  Total Album Time: 77:57

From the Manufacturer

BuySoundtrax Records is proud to announce the original soundtrack release of What We Left Behind, featuring music composed by Dennis McCarthy and Kevin Kiner for the 2019 documentary film produced by 455 Films about Star Trek: Deep Space Nine, produced and co-directed by Ira Steven Behr and David Zappone, along with Joseph Kornbrodt, Kai de Mello-Folsom and Luke Snailham, featuring the participation of Nana Visitor, Terry Farrell, Nicole de Boer, Jeffrey Combs, Michael Dorn, Alexander Siddig, Rene Auberjonois, Andrew Robinson, Wallace Shawn, Colm Meaney, Bill Mumy, James Darren, Avery Brooks, Armin Shimerman, Chase Masterson, Aron Eisenberg, Marc Alaimo, Max Grodénchik, Cirroc Lofton, Ronald D. Moore, Rick Berman and many more.
The music for What We Left Behind, is written by composers Dennis McCarthy and Kevin Kiner, both veterans of the Star Trek franchise, and Kevin Kiner has also provided music for several Star Wars animated series. Dennis McCarthy received an Emmy for his theme for Star Trek: Deep Space Nine. The soundtrack release for What We Left Behind includes their music composed for the documentary along with the musical numbers used in the film, featuring the vocals of Casey Biggs, Jeffrey Combs, Armin Shimerman and Max Grodénchik.

What We Left Behind includes contributions to the liner notes written by producers Ira Steven Behr and David Zappone.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!