The Board of the World Soundtrack Academy has the pleasure to announce the names of the 5 upcoming composers who are selected for this year\'s World Soundtrack Discovery Award.

In alphabetic order:
• Jean Michel Bernard for Science of the Sleep
• Ramin Djawadi for Mr. Brooks
• Nicholas Hooper for Harry Potter and the order of the Phoenix
• Jerome Lemonnier for The Page Turner aka La Tourneuse de Pages
• Daniel Tarrab and Andres Goldstein for XXY and Inheritance

The winner will be announced on Saturday 20 October 2007 at 8pm on the occasion of the 7th World Soundtrack ceremony and concert. The complete programme and the list of nominees for the World Soundtrack Awards 2007 have recently been announced. The latest updates can be found on the website Film music lovers can still vote for the World Soundtrack Public Choice Award on the website, by voting for their favourite soundtrack from the past 12 months.


World Soundtrack Awards, Saturday 20th October 2007 at 8:00pm in De Bijloke music centre, Ghent. Tickets: €42, €32 (+ €2 reservation fee per ticket) via Tele Ticket Service ( - +32 (0)70 345 345)