We are tracking 48 new soundtrack releases this week. The full schedule of current and upcoming soundtracks is here.

Several composer assignments were also announced, including for This Is Where I Leave You (Michael Giacchino), White Bird in a Blizzard (Robin Guthrie), and Electric Slide (Kevin Haskins). For a full list of current composer and music supervisor assignments, click here.

Captain Phillips (music by Henry Jackman) and Machete Kills (music by Carl Thiel and Robert Rodriguez) are opening nationwide today. For the full theatrical schedule, click here.

Among all new theatrical releases, we are tracking song credits for:
- Captain Phillips (4 songs)
- Machete Kills (2 songs)
- God Loves Uganda (3 songs)
- The Inevitable Defeat of Mister and Pete (23 songs)