We are tracking 37 new soundtrack releases this week. Click here for the full schedule of current and upcoming soundtrack releases.

This week it was announced that Josh Debney and The Newton Brothers will be composing the score for Careful What You Wish For, while John Debney will be providing the theme. Clinton Shorter will be providing the music for Pompeii, and Tyler Perry's A Madea Christmas and Gods Behaving Badly will be scored by Christopher Young. For the full list of composer and music supervisor assignments posted this week, click here.

Thor: The Dark World (music by Brian Tyler) is opening nationwide in theaters today. 12 Years a Slave (music by Hans Zimmer) and About Time (music by Nick Laird-Clowes) are expanding nationwide from their limited releases last week. Click here for the full theatrical schedule.

Among all new theatrical releases, we are tracking song credits for:
- Thor: The Dark World (5 songs)
- 12 Years a Slave (14 songs)
- About Time (24 songs)
- A Case of You (13 songs)
- The Stone Roses: Made of Stone (13 songs)
- The Armstrong Lie (5 songs)
- The Book Thief (8 songs)
- Go For Sisters (7 songs)
- How I Live Now (9 songs)
- The Starving Games (17 songs)