The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences announced the nominees for the 2014 66th Emmy Awards. Some of the highlights are as follows:

Original Main Title Theme Music:
- Black Sails (Bear McCreary)
- Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey (Alan Silvestri)
- Magic City (Daniele Luppi)
- Sleepy Hollow (Brian Tyler & Robert Lydecker)
- The Spoils of Babylon (Andrew Feltenstein & John Nau)
- House of Cards (Jeff Beal)

Outstanding Music Composition for a Series (Original Dramatic Score):
- Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey, Standing Up in the Milk Way (Alan Silvestri)
- Downton Abbey, Episode 8 (John Lunn)
- Game of Thrones, The Mountain and the Viper (Ramin Djawadi)
- House of Cards, Chapter 26 (Jeff Beal)
- True Detective, Form and Void (T-Bone Burnett)

Outstandig Music Composition for a Miniseries, Movie or a Special (Original Dramatic Score):
- American Horror Story: Coven, The Seven Wonders (James S. Levine)
- Clear History (Ludovic Bource
- Fargo, The Crocodile's Dilemma (Jeff Russo)
- Herblock: The Black and the White (Rob Mathes)
- Sherlock: His Last Vow (David Arnold & Michael Price)
- The White Queen, The Final Battle (John Lunn)

Though the Primetime Emmy Awards will be held on August 25, the Creative Arts Emmy Awards, which includes musical categories, will be held on August 16, 2014. To see a complete list of those nominated, visit