The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences just announced the nominations for The 87th Academy Awards this morning. The nominees are as follows:

Best Original Score
Alexandre Desplat - The Grand Budapest Hotel
Alexandre Desplat - The Imitation Game
Hans Zimmer - Interstellar
Gary Yershon - Mr. Turner
Johann Johannsson - The Theory of Everything

Best Original Song
"Everything is Awesome" - Music and Lyric by Shawn Patterson for The Lego Movie
"Glory" - Music and Lyric by John Stephens and Lonnie Lynn for Selma
"Grateful" - Music and Lyric by Diane Warren for Beyond the Lights
"I'm Not Gonna Miss You" - Music and Lyric by Glenn Campbell and Julian Raymond Glen Campbell: I'll Be Me
"Lost Stars" - Music and Lyric by Gregg Alexander and Danielle Brisebois for Begin Again

This year will see Alexandre Desplat's seventh and eighth Oscar nominations. He has yet to win. This is Hans Zimmer's tenth nomination and would be his second win.

The Oscars will be held on February 22nd, 4:00 PT at the Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles. A complete list of nominees for all categories is available at