Lakeshore Records will release Dawn Patrol Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, digitally on June 2 and on CD August 14, 2015. The album features original music composed by Joe Kraemer and songs by Donovan Frankenreiter, Safety Orange, Guardian Ghost, Up the Anesthetic, and the original track "Bad Things" by Rita Wilson & Matt Nathanson, written for the film.

"The central musical idea of the score is the theme for the two brothers, which bounces back and forth between a minor, sad sound, and a major, uplifting sound," Joe Kraemer said.

Dawn Patrol, part Point Break and part Hurt Locker, is about a surfer-turned-Marine (Scott Eastwood) held at gunpoint in a distant desert, who tells his tragic story of revenge for his brother (Chris Brochu) gone wrong to stall his execution.

"The director wanted very much to have a theme to really reinforce the bond between the brothers," Kraemer said. "He also wanted a moody score, with synthesizers and modern sounds. There were many songs in the film, especially in the first half of the film, and these really establish the beach culture of the movie. The score operates on a more ethereal, almost dreamy level." Alchemy presents ]]Dawn Patrol, available in limited theaters June 5, 2015.