Announced this week were new composer assignments for Dickon Hinchliffe (Little Men), Josh Ritter (The Hollars), tomandandy (The Wilding), among many others. For the full list of composer and music supervisor assignments from this week, click here.

There were 8 new soundtrack albums released this week. Click here for the full schedule.

Opening nationwide this week are (with music by): Concussion (James Newton Howard), Daddy's Home (Michael Andrews), Joy (David Campbell and West Dylan Thordson), and Point Break (Junkie XL). The Big Short (Nicholas Britell) is expanding nationwide from its earlier, limited release.

Among all new theatrical releases, we are tracking song credits for:
- Concussion (9 songs)
- Daddy's Home (17 songs)
- Joy (44 songs)
- Point Break (13 songs)
- The Big Short (30 songs)
- The Hateful Eight (9 songs)
- The Revenant (21 songs)
- Yellow Day (7 songs)