Announced this week were new composer assignments for Rupert Gregson-Williams (Wonder Woman), Nicholas Britell (Ocean's Eight), Gabriel Mann (Humor Me), among many others. For the full list of composer and music supervisor assignments from this week, click here.

There were 31 new soundtrack albums released this week. Click here for the full schedule.

Opening nationwide this week are (with music by): Doctor Strange (Michael Giacchino), Hacksaw Ridge (Rupert Gregson-Williams), and Trolls (Christophe Beck).

Among all new theatrical releases, we are tracking song credits for:
- Doctor Strange (4 songs)
- Hacksaw Ridge (2 songs)
- Trolls (26 songs)
- Don't Call Me Son (4 songs)
- Loving (11 songs)
- The Pickle Recipe (17 songs)

Finally, the following composer will be celebrating an upcoming birthday:
- Thursday: Ennio Morricone (The Hateful Eight) will turn 88.