The nominations for the 59th Annual Grammy Awards were announced today. The nominees in film music related categories are as follows:

Best Song Written for Motion Picture, Television or Other Visual Media:
"Can't Stop the Feeling" - Trolls Songwriters: Max Martin, Shellback & Justin Timberlake
"Heathens" - Suicide Squad Songwriter: Tyler Joseph
"Just Like Fire" - Alice Through the Looking Glass Songwriters: Oscar Holter, Max Martin, P!nk & Shellback
"Purple Lamborghini" - Suicide Squad Songwriters: Shamann Cooke, Sonny Moore & William Roberts
"Try Everything" - Zootopia Songwriters: Mikkel S. Eriksen, Sia Furler & Tor Erik Hermansen
"The Veil" - Snowden Songwriter: Peter Gabriel

Best Score Soundtrack for Visual Media:
Bridge of Spies - Thomas Newman, Hollywood Records
The Hateful Eight - Ennio Morricone, Decca
The Revenant - Alva Noto & Ryuichi Sakamoto, Milan Records
Star Wars: The Force Awakens - John Williams, Walt Disney Records
Stranger Things: Volume One - Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein, Lakeshore Records
Stranger Things: Volume Two - Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein, Lakeshore Records

Best Compilation Soundtrack Album for Visual Media:
Amy, Republic Records
Miles Ahead, Columbia Legacy
Straight Outta Compton, Capitol Records/UMe
Suicide Squad - Collector's Edition, Atlantic/WaterTower Music
Vinyl - The Essentials: Best of Season 1, Paramount Pictures/Pathe Productions

The award ceremony will be held on February 12, 2017, at the Staples Center is Los Angeles. For further information, including a complete list of nominees, visit