The Academy announced today that incumbent governor Laura Karpman was reelected to the Academy Board representing the music branch.The Academy's 17 branches are each represented by three governors, who may serve up to three consecutive three-year terms. Charles Bernstein and Michael Giacchino are the other two governors of the music branch currently serving on the Academy Board. The Board of Governors sets the Academy's strategic vision, preserves the organization's financial health, and assures the fulfillment of its mission Visit the Academy's website for the full list of board members.