Soundtrack Information

Aladdin - Special Edition

Aladdin - Special Edition

Special Edition

Walt Disney Records (61163-7)

Release Date: September 28, 2004

Conducted by David Friedman

Formats: CD, Digital

Music From

Music By

Track Listing

1. Arabian Nights (Bruce Adler) 1:19
2. Legend Of The Lamp (Alan Menken) 1:25
3. One Jump Ahead (Brad Kane) 2:22
4. Street Urchins (Alan Menken) 1:52
5. One Jump Ahead (Reprise) (Brad Kane) 1:01
6. Friend Like Me (Robin Williams) 2:26
7. To Be Free (Alan Menken) 1:39
8. Prince Ali (Robin Williams) 2:51
9. A Whole New World (Brad Kane and Lea Salonga) 2:40
10. Jafar's Hour (Alan Menken) 2:43
11. Prince Ali (Reprise) (Jonathan Freeman) 1:07
12. The Ends Of The Earth (Alan Menken) 1:35
13. The Kiss (Alan Menken) 1:51
14. On a Dark Night (Alan Menken) 2:55
15. Jasmine Runs Away (Alan Menken) 0:46
16. Marketplace (Alan Menken) 2:37
17. The Cave Of Wonders (Alan Menken) 4:57
18. Aladdin's World (Alan Menken) 1:51
19. The Battle (Alan Menken) 3:39
20. Happy End In Agrabah (Alan Menken) 4:15
21. Whole New World (From "Aladdin"/Soundtrack Version) (Peabo Bryson and Regina Belle) 4:10
22. Proud Of Your Boy (Demo) (Alan Menken) 2:29
23. High Adventure (Demo) (Alan Menken and Howard Ashman) 4:21
  Total Album Time: 56:51

Related Albums

Review: Aladdin: Special Edition

by Dan Goldwasser October 6, 2004
3.5 / 5 Stars

Released originally back in 1992, and then re-issued in 1999, this new "Special Edition" soundtrack of Aladdin features the same material as the original release, but remastered and with two bonus tracks. The two tracks, "Proud of Your Boy (demo)" and "High Adventure (demo)" were previously only available on the 4-disc "Music Behind The Magic" box set. The first song is, as described above, a tender ballad that Aladdin sings for his mother. "High Adventure" is a fun number that doesn't fit at all in the film that was finally made, but for an earlier version of the story, it would probably work. Reminiscent of some of the musical numbers that Menken and Ashman wrote for Little Shop of Horrors, the fast-paced lyrics and jaunty melody will certainly stick with you long after the album finishes playing. Unfortunately, there was an entire disc on the "Music Behind the Magic" box set dedicated to Aladdin's unused concepts and demos, and it would have been a real treat to have those released here.

Soundtrack.Net Articles

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!