Soundtrack Information

Christmas at Downton Abbey

Christmas at Downton Abbey

Warner Bros. Records

Release Date: November 17, 2014

Formats: CD, Digital

Music From

Music By

  • Various Artists

Track Listing

Disc 1: Christmas at Downton Abbey
1. The Downton Christmas Suite Pt.1 (The Budapest City Orchestra and The Budapest Choral Voices) 3:15
2. O Holy Night (Julian Ovenden) 4:16
3. It Came Upon A Midnight Clear (Elizabeth McGovern) 2:38
4. The First Noel (Elizabeth McGovern & Julian Ovenden) 4:28
5. The Sussex Carol (Julian Ovenden) 1:55
6. 12 Days Of Christmas (Julian Ovenden & Katie Marshall) 4:25
7. Silent Night (Julian Ovenden) 3:02
8. We Wish You A Merry Christmas (Dame Kiri Te Kanawa) 1:33
9. In The Bleak Midwinter (Choir Of Kings College, Cambridge) 4:21
10. Oh, Little Town Of Bethlehem (Dame Kiri Te Kanawa) 3:18
11. Once In Royal Davids City (Choir Of Kings College, Cambridge) 5:10
12. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing (Choir Of Kings College, Cambridge) 4:06
13. Oh Come, All Ye Faithful (Choir Of Kings College, Cambridge) 4:45
14. Charpentier Messe de Minuit pour Noel, Kyrie (William Christie) 1:27
15. Ding Dong! Merrily On High (Choir Of Kings College, Cambridge) 2:18
16. Good King Wenceslas (Dame Kiri Te Kanawa) 2:26
17. While Shepherds Watched (Choir Of Kings College, Cambridge) 1:48
18. Away in a manger (Choir Of Kings College, Cambridge) 2:04
19. In Dulci Jubilo (Choir Of Kings College, Cambridge) 3:24
20. Panis Angelicus (Libera) 3:10
21. Christmas Concerto 1st Movement (Il Giardino Armonico) 3:45
22. Dance Of The Sugar Plum Fairy from The Nutcraker Suite (Alexander Lazarev) 2:07
23. Twas The Night Before Christmas (Jim Carter) 3:32
  Disc Time: 73:13
Disc 2: Christmas at Downton Abbey
1. The Downton Christmas Suite Pt.2 (The Budapest City Orchestra and The Budapest Choral Voices) 2:09
2. Joy To The World (Joel Cohen) 2:06
3. God Rest You Merry, Gentlemen (Choir Of Kings College, Cambridge) 3:33
4. Angels, From The Realms Of Glory (Choir Of Kings College, Cambridge) 2:36
5. Handel Messiah Hallelujah Chorus (Nikolaus Harnoncourt) 3:37
6. The Holly and the Ivy (Dame Kiri Te Kanawa) 2:54
7. Go, Tell It On The Mountain (Thomas Hampson) 1:20
8. March from The Nutcraker Suite (Alexander Lazarev) 2:47
9. Tannenbaum (Dame Kiri Te Kanawa) 2:28
10. I Saw Three Ships (Dame Kiri Te Kanawa) 1:43
11. When Christ Was Born Of Mary Free (Carleton Etherington & Benjamin Nicholas) 2:29
12. Adam Lay Ybounden (Choir Of Kings College, Cambridge) 1:06
13. The First Nowell (Choir Of Kings College, Cambridge) 4:51
14. We Three Kings Of Orient Are (Andrew Parrot, Taverner Choir & Taverner Consort) 4:11
15. O Come, O Come, Emmanuel (Choir Of Kings College, Cambridge) 3:28
16. I Sing The Birth (Ralph Allwood, Rodolfus Choir & Sam Jenkins) 3:45
17. Noels sur les Instruments (William Christie) 1:19
18. Nouvelles, Nouvelles (Joel Cohen) 1:33
19. Chantons Noel, Menons Joyeuse Vie (Joel Cohen) 2:02
20. The Three Kings (Choir Of Kings College, Cambridge) 2:40
21. O Thou Tellest Good Tidings to Zion (Nikolaus Harnoncourt) 6:17
22. Christmas Concerto 3rd Movement, Corelli (Claudio Scimone) 5:56
  Disc Time:
Total Album Time:

Related Albums

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!