Soundtrack Information

Doctor Who: A Musical Adventure through Time and Space - Vol. 1

Doctor Who: A Musical Adventure through Time and Space - Vol. 1

BSX Records (BSXCD9108)

Release Date: August 14, 2015

Performed by
Meridian Studio Orchestra

Format: CD

Music From

Track Listing

1. Doctor Who: Season 5 Main Title
2. All the Strange, Strange Creatures
3. The Doctor's Theme
4. Song For Ten
5. Madame De Pompadour
6. Doomsday
7. Martha's Theme
8. The Doctor Forever
9. My Angel Put The Devil In Me
10. This Is Gallifrey, Our Childhood, Our Home
11. A Noble Girl About Town
12. Song Of Freedom
13. Amy's Theme
14. I Am The Doctor
15. The Impossible Astronaut
16. Melody Pond
17. The Wedding Of River Song
18. The Impossible Girl (Clara's Theme)
19. Abigail's Song (Silence Is All You Know)
20. Doctor Who: Season 8 Main Title
21. Night Walk (From the 1996 Television Movie Doctor Who)
22. Open the Eye (From the 1996 Fox Television Movie, Doctor Who)
23. Farewell (From the 1996 Fox Television Movie, Doctor Who)
24. Doctor Who End Credits (From the 1996 Fox Television Movie, Doctor Who)
25. Martha's Theme / Rose's Theme for Solo Piano
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

BSX Records is pleased to announce the release of a compilation of newly produced recordings that takes a musical journey through space and time by revisiting the music of Doctor Who, focusing on Murray Gold's primary themes and songs from the new BBC series' first eight seasons—from the 9th Doctor through the introduction of the 11th, plus a trio of bonus tracks from the 1996 TV-movie that introduced the 8th Doctor, composed by John Debney, John Sponsler and Louis Febre. Composer Dominik Hauser has accurately transcribed the music from its original form in order to present as closely as possible an authentic rendering of the original themes.

Using a small acoustic ensemble of a dozen strings (eight violins, four violas), which were electronically tripled to make them sound like 36, plus live brass, woodwinds, guitar, electric bass, and an underlying layer of synthesizers and samplers, Hauser with set out to create a 'Best Of' album of music from Doctor Who, picking what he felt were the most important cues from the first eight season's cues, and the TV movie.

Produced and arranged by composer Dominik Hauser, performed by the Meridian Studio Orchestra. Includes liner notes written by author Randall Larson providing insight into the history of the music of Doctor Who and the selections chosen to be recorded for this release.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!