Soundtrack Information

El Pueblo del Sol

El Pueblo del Sol

Limited Edition of 1,000 Copies

Dragon's Domain Records

Release Date: January 23, 2017

Performed by
London Symphony Orchestra

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Fiesta Del Sol (Festival of the Sun) 3:56
2. Latir de Progresso (Pulse of Progress) 1:11
3. Paisajes (Landscapes) 6:54
4. Culturas Antiguas (Ancient Cultures) 2:58
5. Mosaico Turístico (Mosaic of Tourism) 3:49
6. Sueños (Dreams) 1:47
7. Interludio (Interlude) 1:37
8. Orígines (Origins) 6:33
9. Estampas Históricas (Historic Moments) 2:41
10. La Gran Tenochtitlan (Includes excerpts of “Huapango” by José Pablo Moncayo) 3:29
11. Cuadro Final (Final Scene) 7:23
  Total Album Time: 42:18

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Dragon's Domain Records, to be distributed through, presents the soundtrack release of El Pueblo del Sol, featuring music composed by Lee Holdridge (The Beastmaster, Splash), performed by the London Symphony Orchestra. El Pueblo del Sol, a 1983 documentary film, captures not only the visual delights of Mexico but also grasps the day-to-day life of a people in a land filled with future promise.

Upon completion of the film, the producers chose to commission an original score. Producer Ricardo Sanchez Guadarrama approached Lee Holdridge to score the film in the fall of 1981. Upon first seeing the movie, Holdridge felt that the score should be approached as a dramatic symphonic tone poem for the orchestra that would capture the natural beauty, history and traditions of Mexico.

Previously released on compact disc by Bay Cities Records in the early 1990s and now very scarce, Dragon's Domain Records is excited to bring El Pueblo del Sol back into the marketplace, newly remastered by Digital Outland under the composer's supervision. El Pueblo del Sol can still be viewed today in select IMAX theatres that feature dome screens.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!