Soundtrack Information

Hook - Expanded Motion Picture Soundtrack

Hook - Expanded Motion Picture Soundtrack

Limited Edition of 5,000 Units
La-La Land Records (LLLCD 1211)

Release Date: March 27, 2012

Conducted by John Williams

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Purchasing Links

Track Listing

Disc 1:
1. Prologue 1:30
2. We Don't Wanna Grow Up (Lyrics by Leslie Bricusse) 1:50
3. Banning Back Home 2:25
4. Granny Wendy 2:57
5. The Bedroom (previously unreleased) 1:07
6. The Nursery (previously unreleased) 1:38
7. The Watch (previously unreleased) 0:56
8. Hook-Napped 3:56
9. A Portrait Of Wendy (previously unreleased) 1:06
10. The Arrival Of Tink/The Flight To Neverland (contains previously unreleased material) 6:03
11. Presenting The Hook 3:01
12. Pirates! (previously unreleased) 2:41
13. Hook Challenges Peter (previously unreleased) 7:50
14. From Mermaids To Lost Boys (contains previously unreleased material) 5:13
15. The Lost Boy Chase 3:32
16. Smee's Plan (contains previously unreleased material) 3:25
17. Pan Is Challenged (previously unreleased) 1:20
18. Hook's Lesson (previously unreleased) 3:08
19. The Banquet 3:10
20. The Never-Feast 4:41
21. Hook's Madness (previously unreleased) 4:00
22. Follow That Shadow (previously unreleased) 2:38
  Disc Time: 68:07

Disc 2:
1. Remembering Childhood 11:04
2. You Are The Pan (contains previously unreleased material) 4:03
3. When You're Alone (lyrics by Leslie Bricusse) 3:16
4. Tink Grows Up (previously unreleased) 2:20
5. The Ultimate War: To War (contains previously unreleased material) 9:45
6. The Ultimate War: The Death Of Rufio (previously unreleased) 2:36
7. The Ultimate War: Sword Fight (previously unreleased) 5:32
8. Farewell Neverland (contains previously unreleased material) 11:15
9. End Credits (contains previously unreleased material) 6:08
10. BONUS TRACKS: Prologue (alternate) (previously unreleased) 1:35
11. Banning Back Home (film version) (previously unreleased) 3:14
12. Presenting The Hook (film version--extended) (contains previously unreleased material) 4:03
13. Hook's Blues (previously unreleased) 2:17
14. Wendy Tells Peter The Truth (partly unused) (previously unreleased) 2:24
15. Exit Music (unused) (previously unreleased) 1:42
  Disc Time: 71:14
  Total Album Time: 139:21

From the Manufacturer

La-La Land Records and Sony Music presents the world premiere release of the official remastered and expanded edition of renowned composer John Williams's original score to the 1991 Tri-Star Pictures adventure/fantasy Steven Spielberg-directed epic, Hook!

Long considered one of the maestro's best scores in collaboration with Mr. Spielberg, this masterwork is finally presented here in a worthy 2-CD release that contains more than 140 mins of music, including alternate and unused cues, greatly expanding the score's original 1991 album assembly with more than 65 minutes of music previously unreleased.

Amazing art design by Jim Titus and great, in-depth liners from film music writer Daniel Schweiger round out this amazing soundtrack experience that will have you never wanting to grow up!

This album assembly was supervised by John Williams, and the completed project approved by both John Williams and Steven Spielberg.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!