Soundtrack Information

It's a Wonderful Life - 75th Anniversary Edition

It's a Wonderful Life - 75th Anniversary Edition

Limited Edition of 2,000 Units

La-La Land Records (LLLCD1575)

Release Date: November 16, 2021

Conducted by Dimitri Tiomkin

Formats: CD, Digital

Music By

Track Listing

1. Main Title / Heaven 3:46
2. Ski Run 1:31
3. Death Telegram 1:59
4. Gower's Deliverance 2:03
5. George And Dad 1:45
6. Father's Death 0:30
7. Love Sequence 2:12
8. Dilemma 0:37
9. Bank Crisis 0:55
10. Wedding Cigars 0:41
11. George Lassoes Stork 2:03
12. This Is The Army, Mr. Jones / Dankgebet 2:20
13. Uncle Billy's Blunder 1:15
14. Search For Money 2:01
15. Potter's Threat 0:50
16. Clarence's Arrival 2:20
17. George Is Unborn 2:24
18. Haunted House (With Chorus) 2:40
19. Pottersville Cemetery 1:14
20. Wrong Mary Hatch / The Prayer 2:05
21. It's A Wonderful Life 3:24
22. Auld Lang Syne / End Title 0:53
23. BONUS TRACKS: It's A Wonderful Life (Vocal) 3:52
24. Main Title (Film Version) 1:16
25. Father's Death (Alternate) 0:21
26. Wedding March 0:51
27. Big Band 0:20
28. Haunted House (Alternate) 2:40
29. Pottersville Cemetery (Alternate Without Chorus) 1:19
30. Auld Lang Syne (Alternate) 0:30
31. Trailer Music 1:03
  Total Album Time: 51:40

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

La-La Land Records and Paramount Pictures proudly present a limited edition, remastered 75th anniversary CD release of renowned composer Dimitri Tiomkin's original motion picture score to the 1946 Holiday classic It's a Wonderful Life, starring James Stewart, Donna Reed and Lionel Barrymore, and directed by Frank Capra. Arguably the most famous and most seen American holiday film of all time features an equally classic score from Dimitri Tiomkin, one of cinema's pioneering composer giants. An expert meld of romance, emotion, reflection, brooding darkness and playful joviality, the maestro's legendary score returns on CD, remastered, and in time to mark the film's 75th Anniversary.

Produced by Dan Goldwasser, restored and mastered by Chris Malone, and featuring art design by Goldwasser and new, in-depth liner notes by writer Frank K. DeWald, this special limited edition release of 2000 units features track sequencing that more accurately reflects Tiomkin's original intensions. The presentation also includes the film version of the "Main Title" and music from the film's trailer.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!