Soundtrack Information

Lolita - Expanded

Lolita - Expanded

Limited Edition of 1,000 Copies

Music Box Records (MBR-038)

Release Date: November 26, 2013

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Lolita** 4:15
2. Love in the Morning 3:37
3. Ladies and Gentlemen of the Jury* 1:26
4. Take Me to Bed 2:51
5. Togetherness / Lolita* 2:58
6. Requiescant 2:10
7. Lolita On Humbert's Lap 3:34
8. She had nowhere else to go 3:19
9. What About Me 1:41
10. Lolita* 1:21
11. She had nowhere else to go* 1:56
12. Togetherness 2:32
13. Lolita* 2:11
14. Quilty 4:14
15. Love in the Morning* 2:01
16. She had nowhere else to go* 2:58
17. Togetherness / Lolita* 3:03
18. Requiescant (alternate)* 1:53
19. Lolita In My Arms 1:37
20. She had nowhere else to go* 2:39
21. What About Me* 1:52
22. Love in the Morning* 1:36
23. Humbert's Diary 2:57
24. Lolita* 1:15
25. Togetherness* 2:28
26. She had nowhere else to go* 3:42
27. Humbert on the Hillside 1:42
28. Lolita* 1:30
29. Ladies and Gentlemen of the Jury 2:20
30. Lolita (finale) 4:07
  Total Album Time: 75:45

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Track Listing Legend:
* Previously Unreleased
** Contains Previously Unreleased Material

Music Box Records is pleased to present the expanded CD premiere of Lolita (1997), Ennio Morricone's classic score for Adrian Lyne's controversial adaptation of the Vladmir Nabokov novel. Starring Jeremy Irons, Melanie Griffith, Frank Langella and Dominique Swain, this version had to contend with the shadow of the earlier adaptation made by Stanley Kubrick.

For Lolita, Ennio Morricone contributed one of his most memorable and melodramatic scores that works wonderfully alongside Lyne's slow-motion images filled with erotic tension. As the composer himself described the project: "With my music, I only had to follow on a high level the director's intentions to make Lolita a story of sincere and reciprocal love, even within the limits of the purity and malicious naiveté of its young subject."

Mastered by Claudio Fuiano, this new release by Music Box Records expands upon the original Milan Records soundtracks by omitting the period songs and adding more music by the Maestro. Highlights include different variations of the main theme and the "Requiescant" theme which features the guest performance of the Coro di Voci Bianche dell'Arcum children's choir. We are happy to combine this CD release with the celebration of Ennio Morricone's 85th birthday by offering a real Morricone classic finally getting the treatment it deserves!

Limited collector's edition of 1,000 copies
Expanded CD release of classic score
75 minutes long program, including 35 minutes of never before released material
Remastered edition supervised by Claudio Fuiano and Daniel Winkler
8-page CD booklet with liner notes by Gergely Hubai

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!