Soundtrack Information

The Monster Squad

The Monster Squad

Limited Edition of 3,000 Units
La-La Land Records (LLLCD 1376)

Release Date: October 6, 2015

Conducted by Bruce Broughton

Format: CD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Track Listing

1. Main Title / The Van Helsing Prologue 7:28
2. Scary German Guy / Bat in the Hold 1:58
3. Let It Begin 0:44
4. Lock Me Up! / Wolfman Wakes Up 1:35
5. Monster Music (Source) 0:55
6. Class Reunion 3:30
7. Mr. Alucard 1:06
8. Mummy's Gone / Making Plans / Phoebe Meets Frank 3:00
9. Van Helsing's Diary / Monsters 2:07
10. Walking Dead Guy 1:20
11. Scary Mask 1:52
12. The Old Wolfman Ruse / Not Clark Kent / Twinkie Creature 2:25
13. At the Mansion / On All Sides 3:14
14. Recovering the Amulet 2:18
15. Goodbye Band Aid Breath 1:46
16. At Sean's House 2:42
17. The Vampire Killed / Kill a Wolfman 5:02
18. Creature Carnage 1:33
19. Phoebe and the Count / The Final Vortex 6:32
20. End Credits 4:17
21. ALTERNATES AND SOURCE MUSIC: The Van Helsing Prologue – Part II (Alternate Take) 2:28
22. Class Reunion (Alternate Take) 3:28
23. Mr. Alucard (Alternate Take) 1:07
24. Making Plans (Alternate Excerpt) 1:24
25. Phoebe Meets Frank (Alternates) 0:47
26. Walking Dead Guy (Alternate) 1:17
27. At Sean's House (Alternate) 2:41
28. Phil's (Source No. 1) 1:20
29. Phil's (Source No. 2) 1:16
30. Phil's (Source No. 3) 1:10
31. “Rock Until You Drop” (performed by Michael Sembello) 3:13
32. “Monster Squad Rap” (performed by The Monster Squad) 3:07
  Total Album Time: 78:42

From the Manufacturer

La-La Land Records and Paramount Pictures present the remastered re-issue of renowned composer Bruce Broughton's original motion picture score to the beloved 1987 horror-fantasy-adventure The Monster Squad.

Composer Broughton's powerhouse orchestral score emboldens the titular pre-teens and teens as they heroically square off, (with a little help from Frankenstein's Monster), against none other than Dracula, The Wolfman and more! Scary, wondrous, thrilling and heartwarming, Broughton's rich score bursts with fun and derring-do excitement! Produced by Dan Goldwasser and Mike Matessino, and meticulously edited and remastered by Matessino from newly discovered 1/4 inch master tapes, this special release showcases the film version of the score, along with additional tracks—including alternate cues, source music, and the premiere release of the film's songs "Rock Until You Drop" and "Monster Squad Rap." Liner notes from writer Daniel Schweiger and monstrously fun art design by Dan Goldwasser round out this must-have for all film music fans! It's a CD release with 'nards!

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!

Related Soundtracks

The Monster Squad - Vinyl Edition>

The Monster Squad - Vinyl Edition

Released: October 22, 2016

The Monster Squad - 7" Single Edition>

The Monster Squad - 7" Single Edition

Released: May 4, 2016

The Monster Squad>

The Monster Squad
Limited Edition
Intrada Special Collection Vol. 50

Released: October 8, 2007

The Monster Squad

The Monster Squad
Bootleg AlbumCD42

Released: 2000