Soundtrack Information

Our Man Flint / In Like Flint

Our Man Flint / In Like Flint

Intrada (Special Collection Vol. 294)

Release Date: October 13, 2014

Conducted by Jerry Goldsmith

Format: CD

Music By

Track Listing

1. OUR MAN FLINT: Our Man Flint 1:46
2. Never Mind, You'd Love It 2:09
3. It's Gotta Be A World's Record 2:20
4. Man Does Not Live By Bread Alone 2:16
5. Take Some Risks, Mr. Flint? 1:40
6. Tell Me More About That Volcano 2:44
7. You're A Foolish Man, Mr. Flint 1:46
8. In Like Flint 1:57
9. Doing As The Romans Did 2:11
10. Galaxy A Go-Go! -Or- Live It To Flint (composed with Randy Newman) 2:15
11. All I Have To Do Is Take A Bite Of Your Apple? 2:13
12. Stall! Stall! Flint's Alive 2:01
13. IN LIKE FLINT: Where The Bad Guys Are Gals (Theme) 2:38
14. Ladies Will Kindly Remove Their Hats 2:45
15. Lost In Space 2:36
16. Odin, Dva, Tri, Kick! 3:07
17. No Rest For The Weary 2:27
18. Your Zowie Face (Vocal) (Lyrics by Leslie Bricusse) 2:34
19. Mince And Cook Until Tender 2:33
20. Ahh, Yer Father's Bob-Lip 2:20
21. Who Was That Lady... ? 2:11
22. Westward Ho-o-o! 5:37
  Total Album Time: 54:06

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

For Our Man Flint and In Like Flint, composer Jerry Goldsmith combined his own rhythmically driven, cutting-edge action score riffs with performances by a super team of session musicians. The sounds, the colors, the tunes, the excitement... all were dynamically re-recorded by Goldsmith in vibrant stereo for the 20th Century-Fox label back in 1966 and 1967 respectively.

The importance of the original albums for Our Man Flint and In Like Flint is difficult to overemphasize. Both albums found the composer soaring with a vernacular previously unheard, a propulsive display of global action, romance, infectious melody, nefarious happenings and super-agent heroics in kind... from the blasts of alto and tenor sax to the ringing of organ and echoing solovox, from the melodious touch of accordion to the power of a full orchestra, Jerry Goldsmith went where no composer had gone before. And enhancing both albums were now iconic covers sporting terrific Bob Peak artwork.

Both of these scores have been mastered from the original elements prepared by the composer and his engineers back in the days, recorded directly onto 1/2" three-channel tape and mixed directly from those session tapes to create the final stereo record masters. These original master tapes, vaulted by UMG, have survived in beautiful condition and afford today's listeners with modest improvements in the stereo imaging, especially in the center-channel information.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!