Soundtrack Information

Peggy Sue Got Married: The Deluxe Edition

Peggy Sue Got Married: The Deluxe Edition

Limited Edition of 2,000 Copies
Varese Sarabande Club (VCL 1114 1152 / VCL-1152)

Release Date: December 1, 2014

Conducted by John Barry

Format: CD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Average Rating: 5 stars (1 user)

Track Listing

1. Peggy Sue Got Married (Buddy Holly) 1:51
2. Blood Drive 1960 2:48
3. Peggy Sue's Homecoming 3:27
4. Sleep, Baby 1:00
5. The Silent Treatment 0:52
6. Time Is Like A Burrito 3:01
7. Grandmother Calls 1:36
8. Date With Charlie 1:32
9. Peggy Sue With Michael 5:03
10. Did We Break Up [Extended Version] 4:21
11. Charlie's Unplayed Guitar 2:38
12. Peggy Sue Visits Grandparents 5:14
13. The Ritual 2:10
14. Charlie's Proposal 3:40
15. Charlie, I Had The Strangest Experience 6:27
16. SOURCE CUES: I Wonder Why (Dion & The Belmonts) 2:26
17. He Don't Love You (Nicolas Cage with Pride & Joy) 3:19
18. A Teenager In Love (Dion & The Belmonts) 2:43
19. You Belong To Me (The Marshall Crenshaw Band) 2:38
20. Dance Of The Polovtsian Maidens (Alexander Borodin) 2:01
21. ALTERNATE TRACKS: Sleep, Baby [Alternate] 0:52
22. Peggy Sue With Michael [Alternate] 5:23
23. Unused Fanfare 0:20
  Total Album Time: 65:22

From the Manufacturer

John Barry at his most magical. A classic Barry score treated to a massive expansion and all shined up with a new mix so it sounds better than ever! It's John Barry's music that transports us back in time in this film. His score is achingly beautiful and so touching. It captures all of Peggy Sue's love for her family and longing for home. New CD also features all of the period songs from our original release. A MAJOR Varèse Sarabande CD CLUB release!

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!