Soundtrack Information

Poltergeist II: The Other Side - Complete Score

Poltergeist II: The Other Side - Complete Score

Limited Edition of 1,500 Copies

Kritzerland (KR 20026-6)

Release Date: October 8, 2013

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

Disc 1: Poltergeist II: The Other Side
1. The Power
2. Things
3. The Mall
4. The Past
5. Late Call
6. The Dream
7. Clouds / It's No Use
8. Take Care
9. Butterflies
10. The Visitor
11. Wild Braces
12. Leave Us Alone
13. The Smoke
14. The Drink
15. The Worm / Out of the Ceiling
16. Faces / Back to Cuesta Verde
17. Reaching Out
18. End Title (Carol Anne's Theme)
Disc 2: Bonus Tracks
1. Wild Braces (Film Version)
2. The Worm (Film Version)
3. The Visitor (without choir)
4. The Smoke (without choir)
5. The Dream (alternate version)
6. Late Call (with toy telephone sound effect)
7. It's No Use (choir track)
8. Star Spangled Banner
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

[Jerry Goldsmith[]'s score for Poltergeist had been nominated for an Academy Award. But rather than just rehash that score, he chose to just use the "Carol Anne" theme and a few other bits and pieces from the first film, and a lot of new material. Goldsmith uses his usual orchestral forces with some electronics and choir mixed in to good effect. The "Carol Anne" theme occurs every now and then and is, of course, one of the most memorable and beautiful themes he ever wrote. The music for Poltergeist II is ethereal, majestic, suspenseful, heart pounding, and tender. It is also its own distinct thing—it's not Poltergeist because the film is not just a rehash of the first film.

For this first time ever complete release of Poltergeist II: The Other Side, we have gone back to the original three-track mixdowns as prepared by Jerry Goldsmith. All cues are present and accounted for. Furthermore, we have some bonus tracks—two cues that were on the previous CDs with choir, as they were recorded, were played in the film without the choir and we've included those film versions.

Also, the cue "Late Call" had a toy phone sound effect on the first release, that wasn't included on the second, but was on the third—we include it in our bonus section, just for completeness sake, and there are several other nice bonus tracks, including an alternate version of one of the new cues making its first appearance on this CD.

It is a pleasure to release this wonderful Goldsmith score from one of his most fertile periods, complete and in beautiful sound.

This release is limited to 1,500 copies.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!