Soundtrack Information

Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan - Vinyl Edition

Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan - Vinyl Edition


Release Date: January 13, 2016

Format: Vinyl

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

Disc 1: Star Trek II: The Wrath of Kahn
1. SIDE 001: Main Title 3:06
2. Surprise on Ceti Alpha V 0:45
3. Khan's Pets 4:19
4. The Eels of Ceti Alpha V / Kirk in Space Shuttle 3:53
5. Enterprise Clears Moorings 3:33
6. Chekov Lies 0:40
7. Spock 1:12
8. Kirk Takes Command / He Tasks Me 2:07
9. SIDE 002: Genesis Project 3:16
10. Surprise Attack 5:07
11. Kirk's Explosive Reply 4:01
12. Inside Regula I 1:35
13. Brainwashed 1:24
14. Captain Terrell's Death 1:58
15. Buried Alive 0:57
16. The Genesis Cave 1:09
  Disc Time: 39:02
Disc 2: Star Trek II: The Wrath of Kahn
1. SIDE 003: Battle In The Mutara Nebula 8:07
2. Enterprise Attacks Reliant 1:29
3. Genesis Countdown 6:34
4. Spock (Dies) 1:53
5. Amazing Grace 1:26
6. SIDE 004: Epilogue / End Title 8:41
7. Epilogue (Original Version) / End Title 7:29
  Disc Time:
Total Album Time:

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

This year marks the 50th Anniversary of Gene Roddenberry's inimitable Star Trek franchise and Mondo is honored to kick the year off with an expanded soundtrack release of arguably one of the greatest chapters in Trek history: The Wrath of Khan.

This expanded edition soundtrack features audio never before released on vinyl. Special thanks to Mike Mattesino, Lukas Kendall, and Neil S. Bulk for their work on the remaster for Retrograde Records, and their help with bringing this album to life on Vinyl.

This deluxe 2XLP vinyl release features original artwork by Matt Taylor, exclusive liner notes by Devin Faraci, and has been remastered for vinyl by James Plotkin.

Pressed on 2X 180 Gram Mutara Nebula colored Vinyl.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!