Soundtrack Information

The Ghastly Love of Johnny X

The Ghastly Love of Johnny X

Limited Edition of 1,000 Copies

Kritzerland (KR 20024-0)

Release Date: November 20, 2012

Format: CD

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Sentenced (Prologue)
2. To Earth (Main Title)
3. The Rumble
4. Johnny Vs. Bliss
5. These Lips That Never Lie
6. The Ghastly Love of Johnny X
7. That's For Me (45rpm version)
8. Flashback Macabre
9. Mickey O'Flynn Is Dead
10. Bobbi SOCKS!
11. Important Business
12. Lullaby For A Ghastly One
13. What's Up With Johnny?
14. The Resurrection Of Mickey O'Flynn
15. Big Green Bug-Eyed Monster
16. The Monster Speaks
17. Damnation's Hole
18. The Old Cherry Smash!!!
19. Requiem For A Soda Jerk
20. The Unselfish Act
21. Here We Go
22. Ghastly Love Theme (End Titles)
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

From the Manufacturer

Kritzerland is proud to present a new limited edition soundtrack CD for a brand new sci-fi musical film: The Ghastly Love of Johnny X.

Composer Ego Plum has come up with a fantastic score—big, orchestral, and immensely entertaining. Occasionally channeling the ghosts of Bernard Herrmann (especially The Day the Earth Stood Still), John Williams, Jerry Goldsmith, and Franz Waxman (especially The Bride of Frankenstein), Plum's score is infectious, melodic, and grand fun, and despite the occasional homages, wildly original.

Big orchestra, choir, the ubiquitous theremin sound, a twangy guitar, all of it—a classic sci-fi genre score. Add to that clever and catchy songs (six of 'em) by composer/lyricist Scott Martin (and orchestrated by Plum) and you have one incredibly entertaining seventy-minute CD.

The Ghastly Love of Johnny X is limited to 1000 copies only.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!