Soundtrack Information

The Shawshank Redemption - Vinyl

The Shawshank Redemption - Vinyl


Release Date: August 12, 2016

Format: Vinyl

Music By

Track Listing

Disc 1: The Shawshank Redemption
1. SIDE A: May 0:33
2. Shawshank Prison (Stoic Theme) 1:53
3. New Fish 1:50
4. Rock Hammer 1:51
5. An Inch Of His Life 2:48
6. If I Didn't Care (Performed by the Ink Spots) 3:03
7. Brooks Was Here 5:06
8. SIDE B: His Judgement Cometh 2:00
9. Suds on the Roof 1:36
10. Workfield 1:10
11. Shawshank Redemption 4:26
12. Lovesick Blues (Performed by Hank Williams) 2:42
  Disc Time: 28:58
Disc 2: The Shawshank Redemption
1. SIDE C: Elmo Blatch 1:08
2. Sisters 1:18
3. Zihuatanejo 4:43
4. The Marriage of Figaro / “Duettino Sull ‘Aria” (Performed by Deutsch Oper Berlin / Karl Bohm) 3:32
5. SIDE D: Lovely Raquel 1:55
6. And That Right Soon 1:08
7. Compass and Guns 3:53
8. So Was Red 2:44
9. End Title 4:05
  Disc Time:
Total Album Time:

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Nearly 22 years after the film's original theatrical release, SPACELAB9 is honored to present, for the first time ever on vinyl format, The Shawshank Redemption. The critically acclaimed soundtrack album includes the full 18-track score from award-winning composer Thomas Newman as well as additional tracks by The Ink Spots and Hank Williams plus a stunning performance of Mozart's "The Marriage of Figaro" by the Deutsche Opera Berlin, recalling one of the most memorable scenes from the film.

The deluxe 180 gram double LP package includes a gatefold jacket highlighted with sleek silver foil stamping and features several images from the iconic film as well as exclusive liner notes by composer Thomas Newman. Suds on the Roof Yellow Vinyl variant includes bonus reproduction of original postcard sent from Andy to Red.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!