Soundtrack Information

The Sons of Katie Elder

The Sons of Katie Elder

Limited Edition of 1,500 Units

La-La Land Records

Release Date: April 11, 2017

Conducted by Elmer Bernstein

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Prelude 2:14
2. Hastings Manufactory 2:20
3. Katie's Graveside Burial 0:31
4. John Elder 3:06
5. Curley Reports 0:36
6. Rebuked 2:40
7. Katie's Rocker 1:09
8. Visit to Vennar 1:21
9. Hastings Ranch 2:24
10. Strange Procession 1:08
11. Katie's Bible 1:31
12. Memories of Katie 2:28
13. The Showdown 1:12
14. The Elders Fight 0:59
15. Trouble Coming 0:35
16. Sheriff Ambushed 1:10
17. Driving the Herd 2:56
18. Real Trouble 2:16
19. Mary's Visit 1:32
20. Off to Laredo/Bridge in Town/Ambush 3:52
21. Recovering the Rifles 1:51
22. Matt's Misfortune 1:33
23. Return to Town 2:02
24. Brotherly Love 1:35
25. Dangerous Quarry 4:59
26. John Seeks Revenge/The Explosion 3:53
27. Finale 1:57
28. BONUS TRACKS: Off to Laredo/Bridge in Town (alternate) 2:31
29. Traditional Mexican Chant (source) 1:54
30. Guitar Solo No. 1 (source) 1:09
31. The Sons of Katie Elder (song demo) 2:47
32. The Sons of Katie Elder (vocal by Ernie Sheldon) 2:35
33. The Sons of Katie Elder (instrumental) 2:35
  Total Album Time: 67:21

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

La-La Land Records and Paramount Pictures present the world premiere release of legendary composer Elmer Bernstein's original motion picture score from the classic 1965 western The Sons of Katie Elder, starring John Wayne and Dean Martin, and directed by Henry Hathaway. Considered one of Bernstein's finest western scores, The Sons of Katie Elder finally arrives for the first time on any format as it was originally heard in the film. Previous soundtrack releases, including our own paired with The Shootist, featured the original LP recording and presentation, which is markedly different from the original cues in the actual film. This release finally includes the film version cues, featuring much of the dramatic underscore not heard in the previous assembly. Produced by Dan Goldwasser, restored by Chris Malone, and mastered by Doug Schwartz from mono music stems and mono '' tapes, this special release features bonus tracks, including source music and alternate cues. Exclusive liner notes from writer Jeff Bond and bulls-eye art design by Dan Goldwasser round out this must-have release, limited to 1500 units.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!