Soundtrack Information

The Spider

The Spider

Limited Edition of 1,000 Copies

Kritzerland (KR 20028-6)

Release Date: September 23, 2014

Performed by
City of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Main Title
2. Prologue
3. Copenhagen 1949
4. Escape from the Warehouse
5. The Newspaper Office
6. The Brother Returns
7. Print the Story!
8. Oxford House
9. Flashback – In the Lion's Den
10. Lisbeth
11. Reporters at Work
12. Love Theme from The Spider
13. Discovered by the Mob
14. Spider Theme Variation
15. Destiny
16. Searching for “The Spider”
17. Spider Noir
18. Vanbjerg
19. Who's Pulling the Strings?
20. Elegy
21. Love Theme for Strings
22. Finding Facts
23. Stakeout and Pursuit
24. A Prime Suspect
25. Romantic Interlude
26. Captured by Bad Guys
27. Melancholia
28. Drowning (deleted scene)
29. Walking Through the Night
30. Headlines
31. Closing In
32. Tragic Deaths
33. Bjarne and Lisbeth
34. Ole's Nightmare
35. No Way Out
36. Nightmares
37. Love Theme for Sax
38. Spider Noir Version 2
39. Shadowing Bootleggers
40. Love Theme for Oboe
41. Ole's Fate
42. Deadline
43. End Title
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Beginning with the mesmerizing main title music, which draws you immediately into a musical spider's web, the score is so multilayered, varied and rich in its thematic material, it almost plays like a noir tone poem. Soren Hyldgaard is that rare thing in film music today, a composer who is not afraid of melody, and his melodies in The Spider are sublime and unforgettable. His music is part of the fabric of the series and propels us from episode to episode, tying together all the various plots and subplots. The music is beautifully played by the City of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra.

We are thrilled to bring his stunning score to The Spider to CD. There was an earlier CD release in Denmark, which quickly went out of print—that CD was about forty-four minutes duration. This CD runs close to seventy-nine minutes and is complete save for some repeated themes and cues. It's a major score with occasional echoes of bernard Herrmann, Jerry Goldsmith and John Barry, but somehow remaining its own unique musical landscape. This CD was mastered from the composer's complete score tapes.

This realease is limited to 1000 copies only.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!