Soundtrack Information

Whiplash - Deluxe Edition

Whiplash - Deluxe Edition

Varese Sarabande

Release Date: March 27, 2020

Formats: CD, Digital, Vinyl

Music From

Music By

Track Listing

Disc 1: Whiplash - Deluxe Edition
1. Snare Liftoff (I Want to Be One of the Greats) (J.K. Simmons) 0:43
2. Overture (From "Whiplash") (Justin Hurwitz) 3:19
3. Too Hip to Retire (Tim Simonec) 3:03
4. Whiplash (Hank Levy) 1:55
5. Upswingin' (Tim Simonec) 2:12
6. Rehearsal Medley: First Nassau Band Rehearsal / Second Nassau Band Rehearsal / Studio Band Eavesdrop / Studio Band Rehearsal After Breakup (Tim Simonec) 1:52
7. Caravan (John Wasson) 9:14
8. What's Your Name (If You Want the Part, Earn It) (J.K. Simmons) 1:30
9. Practicing (Justin Hurwitz) 1:43
10. Invited (Justin Hurwitz) 0:54
11. Call from Dad (Justin Hurwitz) 0:40
12. Accident (Justin Hurwitz) 5:21
13. Hug from Dad (Justin Hurwitz) 1:14
14. Drum & Drone (Justin Hurwitz)

Get this album or track at:

15. Carnegie (Justin Hurwitz) 0:36
16. Ryan / Breakup (Justin Hurwitz) 0:31
17. Drum Battle (Justin Hurwitz) 2:09
18. Dismissed (Justin Hurwitz) 2:46
19. Good Job (He Was a Beautiful Player) (J.K. Simmons) 1:28
  Disc Time: 42:44
Disc 2: Whiplash - Deluxe Edition
1. Intoit (Stan Getz) 3:19
2. No Two Words (Nicholas Britell & Justin Hurwitz) 1:41
3. When I Wake (Justin Hurwitz) 3:50
4. Casey's Song (Justin Hurwitz) 1:57
5. Fletcher's Song in Club (Justin Hurwitz) 1:28
6. Keep Me Waiting (Dana Williams) 2:19
7. Fletcher's Song (Justin Hurwitz)

Get this album or track at:

8. When I Wake (feat. Jullanar Gamboa) [Reprise] (Justin Hurwitz) 2:45
9. Upswingin' (Bad Drumming) (Tim Simonec) 1:22
10. Caravan (Bad Drumming) (John Wasson) 1:41
11. Fletcher's Song in Club (Halder Flip) (Justin Hurwitz) 2:23
12. Overture (Opiuo Remix) (Justin Hurwitz) 4:16
13. Caravan (Timo Garcia Remix) (John Wasson) 4:24
14. New York City and You (feat. Murray A Lightburn) (Justin Hurwitz) 2:40
15. Came to Win (feat. Junoflo) (Justin Hurwitz) 1:48
16. Fletcher's Song (DOWORK Remix) (Justin Hurwitz) 2:36
17. Casey's Song (Tao of Groove Remix) (Justin Hurwitz) 3:08
  Disc Time:
Total Album Time:

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Whiplash, one of the best-selling soundtracks of 2014/15 which the New York Times described as "potent and pungent," features original music by Academy Award, Grammy Award, Golden Globe and BAFTA winner Justin Hurwitz, and the high-energy big band classic jazz numbers from the original soundtrack release. The deluxe edition also includes never before released bonus tracks, and wildly creative remixes by the likes of New Zealand's bass music phenomenon Opiuo who brilliantly deconstructs Hurwitz's composition "Overture" into a twisted, mind-expanding opus, LA-based Korean American rap sensation Junoflo and The Dears lead singer Murray A. Lightburn. The new package will be released in expanded form digitally, on double CD and on 2-LP gatefold sleeve vinyl—all with new cover art and design by Shawn Conn— as well as liner notes by T.S. Monk, son of Thelonious Monk.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!