New Line Records\' soundtrack to the eagerly anticipated musical comedy Hairspray is now available for pre-order at retailers everywhere and on iTunes. This marks the first time the digital provider has ever made a musical motion picture soundtrack available for pre-order, it was announced today by Jason Linn, New Line\'s Executive Vice President of Music.

The Hairspray soundtrack includes three original numbers that were created specifically for the film version of the hit Broadway musical – "Ladies\' Choice," "New Girl In Town," and "Come So Far." Also featured on the soundtrack are the songs "Good Morning Baltimore," "Welcome to the ‘60s," "Nicest Kids In Town," and "You Can\'t Stop The Beat." The songs are performed by cast members John Travolta, Queen Latifah, Michelle Pfeiffer, Zac Efron, Amanda Bynes, Brittany Snow and Elijah Kelley among others. Also featured is the track, "Mama, I\'m a Big Girl Now" performed by Rikki Lake, Marissa Jaret Winokur and Nikki Blonsky.

The Hairspray soundtrack is produced by Marc Shaiman and features music by Shaiman and lyrics by Scott Wittman and Shaiman. It features tracks mixed by Ed Cherney (Rolling Stones, Bette Midler), Peter Mokran (Pussycat Dolls, Christina Aguilera) as well as Frank Wolf.

Sixteen years after the release of the original film, New Line Cinema is bringing a feature film adaptation of the Tony Award-winning Broadway production of Hairspray to life. Featuring new and original material based on John Waters\' 1988 cult classic about star-struck teenagers on a local Baltimore dance show, the comedy features a remarkable collection of talent including John Travolta, Queen Latifah, Michelle Pfeiffer, Christopher Walken, Amanda Bynes, Allison Janney, Brittany Snow, Zac Efron, Elijah Kelley, director and choreographer Adam Shankman (Bringing Down The House), and producers Craig Zadan and Neil Meron (Chicago). The new screenplay for Hairspray was written by Leslie Dixon (Freaky Friday, Outrageous Fortune). Hairspray is scheduled for a July 20th, 2007 release.