Jessie J and Diane Warren have teamed up on a new song entitled "Silver Lining (Crazy 'Bout You)." The song will be featured in the highly anticipated film Silver Linings Playbook which was directed by David O. Russell and stars Jennifer Lawrence, Bradley Cooper, and Robert DeNiro. Written by Oscar nominee, Golden Globe and Grammy Award-winner Diane Warren, the song draws inspiration from the complicated friendship-turned-romance between Bradley and Jennifer's characters. The Silver Lining (Crazy 'Bout You) Single and the complete Silver Linings Playbook Soundtrack are available from Sony Music on November 19, 2012.

Warren decided to bring the UK's hottest new female talent, Jessie J, to the recording studio for this powerful song along with Grammy Award-winning producer Rodney Jerkins who recorded and produced the song. Warren commented, "I'm ecstatic about this song and this movie. I couldn't think of a better person to record [the song] than Jessie. She's not just one of the greatest singers of her time but one of the greatest singers I've ever worked with. I can't wait until people hear her amazing vocal."

Jessie, whose debut album "Who You Are" sold over 5 million copies, is currently working on her second album and is just as thrilled to be involved with the film. "To be given the opportunity to work with such inspirational people such as Diane Warren and David O. Russell is a dream for any artist. I was humbled and honoured when asked to sing the soundtrack song for Silver Linings Playbook—something I have never done before and a treat for my fans while they are waiting for my second album. It's a beautiful movie and I'm very blessed to be a part of it," she said.

Executive Producer Harvey Weinstein shares in the excitement and said, "I have worked with Diane Warren on several movies, and every time I am blown away with her talent in writing the perfect song for our films. We are thrilled Jessie J agreed to come on board and sing Diane's beautiful lyrics—she's unbelievable and has been a great collaborator."

"Silver Lining (Crazy 'Bout You)" is not the new single from Jessie J's forthcoming album, but it will be available for fans to buy as a single track and as part of the Silver Linings Playbook Soundtrack album. It will be digitally released on November 19 along with a new video featuring Jessie J and directed by Andrew Logan.

"Silver Lining (Crazy 'Bout You)" and the Silver Linings Playbook Soundtrack featuring Jessie J, Alabama Shakes, Danny Elfman and Bob Dylan are available to pre-order online at iTunes.

The soundtrack includes two additional new songs by the young American rock group Alabama Shakes and the up-and-coming British indie quartet Alt-J—as well as original music by Danny Elfman (Alice in Wonderland) and various tracks that reflect the mood of the film. Songs include Stevie Wonder's My Cherie Amour and Rare Earth's hit Hey Big Brother, CrabCorps' version of Monster Mash, Bob Dylan and Johnny Cash singing Girl from the North Country, and two tracks from The Dave Brubeck Quartet: a version of the West Side Story classic Maria, and the legendary Unsquare Dance.

Sony is also digitally releasing Silver Linings Playbook - Original Score, which consists of Danny Elfman's score for the film on November 19, 2012.