The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences announced the nominees for the 2013 Emmy Awards. Some of the highlights are as follows:

Original Main Title Theme Music:
- The Americans (Nathan Barr)
- Copper (Brian A. Keane)
- Da Vinci's Demons (Bear McCreary)
- Elementary (Sean Callery)
- Hemlock Grove (Nathan Barr)
- House of Cards (Jeff Beal)

Outstanding Music Composition for a Series (Original Dramatic Score):
- Arrested Development, Flight of the Phoenix (David Schwartz)
- The Borgias, The Prince (Trevor Morris)
- Downton Abbey, Episode 6 (John Lunn)
- House of Cards, Chapter 1 (Jeff Beal)
- Last Resort, Captain (Robert Duncan)
- Mr Selfridge, Episode 1 (Charlie Mole)

Outstandig Music Composition for a Miniseries, Movie or a Special (Original Dramatic Score):
- The Girl (Philip Miller)
- Mea Maxima Culpa: Silence in the House of God (Ivor Guest, Robert Logan)
- Parade's End, Part 5 (Dirk Brossť)
- Restless, Part 2 (Lorne Balfe)
- Ring of Fire (Anton Sanko)
- World Without End, Medieval Life And Death (Mychael Danna)

Though the Primetime Emmy Awards will be held on September 22, the Creative Arts Emmy Awards, which includes musical categories, will be held on September 15, 2013. To see a complete list of those nominated, visit