The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences announced the nominees for the 2016 68th Emmy Awards. Some of the highlights are as follows:

Original Main Title Theme Music:
- Crazy Ex-Girlfriend (Rachel Bloom and Adam Schlesinger)
- Marvel's Jessica Jones (Sean Callery)
- Narcos (Rodrigo Amarante)
- Sense8 (Johnny Klimek and Tom Tykwer)
- The Night Manager (Victor Reyes)
- The Whispers (Robert Duncan)

Outstanding Music Composition for a Series (Original Dramatic Score):
- Bates Motel, Forever (Chris P. Bacon)
- Chef's Table, Grant Achatz (Duncan Thum)
- Limitless, Pilot (Paul Leonard-Morgan)
- Minority Report, Pilot (Sean Callery)
- Mr. Robot, (Mac Quayle)
- Penny Dreadful, And They Were Enemies (Abel Korzeniowski)

Outstandig Music Composition for a Miniseries, Movie or a Special (Original Dramatic Score):
- All the Way (James Newton Howard)
- Descendants (David N. Lawrence)
- Fargo, Loplop (Jeff Russo)
- Jesse Stone: Lost in Paradise (Jeff Beal)
- The Night Manager, Episode 2 (Victor Reyes)
- War & Peace, Part I (Martin Phipps)

The 68th Emmy Awards will be held on September 18th at the Nokia Theatre L.A. LIVE. The Creative Arts Emmy Awards, which includes musical categories, will be held on September 10th and 11th, 2016. To see a complete list of those nominated, visit