Announced this week were new composer assignments for J. Ralph (Film Stars Don't Die in Liverpool), Rob Simonsen (Bastards), Saunder Jurriaans and Danny Bensi (Barry), among many others. For the full list of composer and music supervisor assignments from this week, click here.

There were 36 new soundtrack albums released this week. Click here for the full schedule.

Opening nationwide this week are (with music by): Ice Age: Collision Course (John Debney), Lights Out (Benjamin Wallfisch), and Star Trek Beyond (Michael Giacchino).

Among all new theatrical releases, we are tracking song credits for:
- Ice Age: Collision Course (18 songs)
- Lights Out (1 song)
- Star Trek Beyond (4 songs)
- Absolutely Fabulous: The Movie (19 songs)
- The Blackout Experiments (1 song)