The Broadcast Film Critics Association (BFCA) announced the nominations for the 22nd Annual Critics' Choice Movie Awards ceremony. The nominees for the music categories are as follows:

Best Score

Composed by Nicholas Britell

Composed by Johann Johannsson

La La Land
Composed by Justin Hurwitz

Composed by Mica Levi

Composed by Dustin O'Halloran & Hauschka

Best Song

"Audition (The Fools Who Dream"
From: La La Land

"Can't Stop the Feeling"
From: Trolls

"City of Stars"
From: La La Land

"Drive Like You Stole It"
From: Sing Street

"How Far I'll Go"
From: Moana

"The Rules Don't Apply"
From: Rules Don't Apply

The winners will be announced on Sunday, December 11, 2016 at the 22nd Annual Critics' Choice Movie Awards.