Soundtrack Information

Contatto Con L'Oriente: Omaggio Al Maestro Akira Ifukube (Contact With The Orient)

Contatto Con L'Oriente: Omaggio Al Maestro Akira Ifukube (Contact With The Orient)

Limited Edition of 500 Copies

Kronos (KRONCD001)

Release Date: June 9, 2009

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Message By Akira Ifukube 00:44
2. Godzilla's Theme 3:36
3. Latitude Zero Theme 3:57
4. Destroy Tokyo! From Godzilla 4:04
5. Godzilla's Theme (Synthesizer Version) 2:46
6. Monster Zero's March (Orchestra Version) 3:27
7. The Island From "Godzilla vs. The Thing" & "King Kong vs. Godzilla" 8:30
8. Greatest God Variation from "King Kong vs. Godzilla" (Chorus) 4:36
9. Monster Zero's March (Synthesizer Version) 4:12
10. Godzilla's Theme (Jazz Version) 2:38
11. Kong & Suzan from "King Kong Escape" 3:20
12. Godzilla's Theme 2:29
13. Destroy All Monsters March (Synthesizer Version) 5:36
14. Message by Akira Ifukube 1:00
15. March From "Battle in Outer Space" & Destroy All Monsters" 5:35
  Total Album Time: 56:30

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Kronos Records was established in 2008 by Godwin Borg with the aim to bring to light the works of illustrious and other less famous composers from various eras of film music. This album is their first release and a limited edition of 500 individually hand-numbered copies are available.

This CD was originally published in 1988 by SLC Records Japan and sold out the same year. Iconic figure Prof. Roberto Zamori of Hexacord Records remastered this cult recording for us. One of the most sought for CD's by Akira Ifukube fans was finally brought back to light, many beautiful performances, including a spectacular piece by Legendary singer Edda Dell'Orso, accompanied by her husband Maestro Giacomo Dell'Orso.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!