Soundtrack Information

Die Hard (2-CD Set)

Die Hard (2-CD Set)

Limited Edition of 3,500 Units

La-La Land Records (LLLCD 1188)

Release Date: November 29, 2011

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Track Listing

Disc 1: Die Hard (2CD Remastered Set)
1. Main Title (Mono Source) 0:38
2. Terrorist Entrance 4:05
3. The Phone Goes Dead / Party Crashers 1:51
4. John's Escape / You Want Money 6:00
5. Wiring the Roof 1:51
6. Fire Alarm 2:04
7. Tony Approaches 1:41
8. Tony and John Fight 1:11
9. Santa 0:55
10. He Won't Be Joining Us 3:01
11. And If He Alters It 2:39
12. Going After John 4:29
13. Have A Few Laughs / Al Powell Approaches 3:31
14. Under the Table 1:55
15. Welcome to the Party 1:09
16. TV Station 2:47
17. Holly Meets Hans 1:19
18. Assault On the Tower 8:35
  Disc Time: 49:41
Disc 2: Die Hard (2CD Remastered Set)
1. John Is Found Out 5:03
2. Attention Police 3:54
3. Bill Clay 4:09
4. Shooting the Glass 1:05
5. I Had an Accident 2:37
6. The Vault 3:07
7. Message for Holly 1:07
8. The Battle / Freeing the Hostages 6:53
9. Helicopter Explosion and Showdown 4:00
10. Happy Trails 1:12
11. We've Got Each Other (Written by John Scott) 1:56
12. Let It Snow (Vaughn Monroe) 1:43
13. Beethoven's 9th (End Credits Excerpt) (Beethoven) 3:54
14. BONUS TRACKS: The Nakatomi Plaza 1:45
15. BONUS TRACKS: Message for Holly (Film Version, mono source) 2:46
16. BONUS TRACKS: Gun in Cheek (mono source) 1:01
17. BONUS TRACKS: Fire House (mono source) 1:00
18. Ode to Joy (Alternate) 2:10
19. BONUS TRACKS: Let It Snow (Source) (Michael Kamen) 1:58
20. BONUS TRACKS: Winter Wonderland (Source) 0:20
21. Christmas in Hollis (RUN-DMC) 4:49
  Disc Time:
Total Album Time:

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

La-La Land Records and FOX Music present a remastered 2-CD SET of the original motion picture score to 20th Century Fox's classic 1988 action blockbuster Die Hard, starring Bruce Willis, Alan Rickman and Bonnie Bedelia, and directed by John McTiernan. Renowned composer Michael Kamen (Lethal Weapon 1-4, Robin Hood: Prince of Theives, The Last Boy Scout, Die Hard 2-3) constructs an indelible musical template for the iconic, one-man-army of an everyman, John McClane, as he wages a skyscraper-encased war against a group of high-tech, heavily-armed thieves led by uber-villian Hans Gruber. Kamen's score masterfully builds suspense, propelling all the plot's high-octane action while enriching the characterizations. The Die Hard experience is rounded out in this presentation with source cues and bonus tracks such as Vaughn Monroe's "Let It Snow," Run DMC's "Christmas in Hollis," John Scott's "We've Got Each Other" and more! Produced by Nick Redman and Eric Lichtenfeld, restored by Mike Matessino and remastered by Daniel Hersch, this special 2-CD release features exclusive, in-depth liner notes by Eric Lichtenfeld and track-by-track analysis by film music writer Jeff Bond. This is a limited edition of 3500 units. Yippie-Kay-Yay!

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!