Track Listing

1. Mosma Fanfare (Arturo Díez Boscovich) 0:54
2. Highlander 4:26
3. Don Juan de Marco 6:06
4. Action Suite (Licence to Kill / Die Hard / Lethal Weapon 2 / From the Earth to the Moon) 13:05
5. Mr. Holland's Opus 7:59
6. Comedy Suite (101 Dalmatians / Jack) 6:01
7. The Adventures of Baron Munchausen 12:34
8. Robin Hood, Prince of Thieves 13:10
9. Edge of Darkness 5:48
10. Band of Brothers 3:58
  Total Album Time: 74:01

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Track Listing Legend:
*Conducted by Arturo Díez Boscovich

Quartet Records presents its first collaboration with the Málaga Film Music Festival (MOSMA) with the release of this live concert dedicated to Michael Kamen, recorded in Málaga in June 2016.

This concert tribute, produced by the composer's family with the assistance of his widow, Mrs. Sandra Kamen, and performed by the Málaga Philhamonic Orchestra under the baton of Pablo Urbina, was presented as part of the first MOSMA. It encompasses some of his best-known works, from the world premiere of The Adventures of Baron Munchausen suite to Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves; from the vibrant Highlanders to his most energic action scores (Die Hard, Lethal Weapon), as well as some of his most beautiful melodies (Don Juan DeMarco, Band of Brothers).

Brilliantly performed and energetically conducted, this CD was recorded live during the concert. It has been restored and mastered by Chris Malone, bringing the great experience of celebrating Kamen's music on that special evening back to life. The CD also includes the "MOSMA Fanfare" composed and conducted by Arturo Díez Boscovich especially for the Festival.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!