Soundtrack Information

Die Hard - 30th Anniversary Remastered Edition

Die Hard - 30th Anniversary Remastered Edition

Limited Edition of 5,000 Units

La-La Land Records (LLLCD1473B)

Release Date: November 13, 2018

Conducted by Michael Kamen

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

Disc 1: Die Hard - 30th Anniversary Remastered Edition
1. THE FILM SCORE: Main Title 0:43
2. Seeing Holly 1:07
3. Terrorist Entrance 4:06
4. The Phone Goes Dead / Party Crashers 1:53
5. John's Escape / You Want Money 6:01
6. The Nakatomi Plaza (Takagi's Death) 1:45
7. Wiring The Roof 1:51
8. Approaching The Vault* 0:48
9. Fire Alarm 2:04
10. Tony Approaches 1:42
11. Tony And John Fight 1:13
12. Santa 0:57
13. He Won't Be Joining Us 3:02
14. And If He Alters It 2:40
15. Going After John 4:32
16. Have A Few Laughs / Al Powell Approaches 3:32
17. Under The Table 1:59
18. Welcome To The Party 1:10
19. Yippee Ki-Yay** 0:45
20. Holly Meets Hans 1:20
21. Assault On The Tower 8:34
22. John Is Found Out 5:04
23. Attention Police 3:54
24. Bill Clay 4:09
25. Shoot The Glass** 2:20
26. I Had An Accident (Extended Version)** 2:56
  Disc Time: 70:07
Disc 2: Die Hard - 30th Anniversary Remastered Edition
1. The Vault (Film Edit) 3:07
2. Message For Holly (Film Edit)** 3:13
3. Gun In Cheek (Extended Version)** 1:20
4. The Battle / Freeing The Hostages 6:53
5. The Fire Hose** 1:24
6. Helicopter Explosion And Showdown 4:02
7. Happy Trails, Hans* 1:42
8. Aftermath Powell's Comeback* 2:52
9. Let It Snow (Vaughn Monroe) 1:44
10. Beethoven's 9th (End Credit Excerpt) 3:53
11. ADDITIONAL MUSIC: Main Title (Alternate)* 0:40
12. The Nakatomi Plaza (Takagi's Death) (Alternate)* 1:47
13. Approaching The Vault (Alternates)* 2:33
14. Tony Approaches (Alternate)* 1:43
15. Yippee Ki-Yay (Extended Version) 2:48
16. Assault On The Tower (Alternate Excerpts)* 3:44
17. Attention Police (Pick Up Opening)* 2:04
18. The Vault (Alternate)* 2:52
19. The Vault (Alternate Performance) 2:11
20. Message For Holly (Original Version)** 2:52
21. Message For Holly (Revised Version)** 2:58
22. Happy Trails (Tracked Film Edit) 1:13
23. We've Got Each Other (From the movie Man On Fire) (John Patrick Scott) 1:56
24. Resolution and Hyperspace (Excerpt) (From the movie Aliens) (James Horner) 2:47
25. Wild Percussion* 2:16
26. Roy Rogers Meets Beethoven's 9th (Source) 1:33
27. Winter Wonderland (Source) (Written by Felix Bernard and Dick Smith) 1:26
28. Let It Snow (Source) (Performed by Michael Kamen; Written by Sammy Cahn and Jule Styne) 1:58
29. Christmas In Hollis (RUN-DMC) 2:58
  Disc Time: 72:29
Disc 3: Die Hard - 30th Anniversary Remastered Edition
1. THE VAULT: BONUS MUSIC FROM DIE HARD: Main Title (Film Edit) 0:36
2. Seeing Holly (Film Mix) 1:05
3. The Phone Goes Dead / Party Crashers (Extended Opening)** 2:22
4. The Nakatomi Plaza (Takagi's Death) (Orchestra Only) 1:47
5. Wiring The Roof (Film Mix Excerpt) 0:58
6. Tony Approaches (Film Mix) 1:44
7. Going After John (Film Mix) 4:33
8. Al Powell Approaches (Film Mix) 2:32
9. Al Powell Approaches (Alternate)* 2:37
10. Under The Table (His Bag Is Missing) (Film Edit) 1:25
11. John Is Found Out (Film Mix) 5:54
12. Bill Clay Pt. 1 (Film Mix) 2:08
13. Bill Clay Pt. 2 (Extended)** 2:08
14. Shooting The Glass 1:08
15. Message For Holly (Original Version) (Orchestra Only)** 2:53
16. The Battle (Alternate Excerpt)** 1:19
17. Wild Take* 1:29
18. Roy Rogers Meets Beethoven's Ninth (Alternate)* 1:36
19. Hip Hop Christmas (Source)* 1:44
  Disc Time:
Total Album Time:

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Track Listing Legend:
* previously unreleased
** contains previously unreleased material

La-La Land Records, Twentieth Century Fox and FOX Music proudly commemorate the 30th Anniversary of the immortal 1988 action blockbuster Die Hard with Die Hard: 30th Anniversary Remastered Edition, a 3-CD remixed, remastered and expanded soundtrack re-issue of legendary composer Michael Kamen's original motion picture score to the landmark film starring Bruce Willis, Alan Rickman and Bonnie Bedelia, and directed by John McTiernan. Finally, Kamen's action masterpiece is given the deluxe presentation worthy of its legacy a 3-CD assembly sourced from recently rediscovered original digital multi-track tapes. Discs 1 and 2 feature the score as recorded by Kamen, along with a variety of alternate takes, source cues and more. Disc 3 features additional bonus material, consisting of film version mixes and even more alternates. Listeners will delight in the sonic improvements over previous releases, as well as the premiere of never-before-released music, including cues not used in the film! The Die Hard experience is rounded out with source cues and bonus tracks such as Vaughn Monroe's "Let It Snow", Run DMC's "Christmas in Hollis," John Scott's "We've Got Each Other," an excerpt from James Horner's "Resolution and Hyperspace, " and more! Produced for 20th Century Fox by Nick Redman, produced for La-La Land Records by Neil S. Bulk and Mike Matessino, edited by Bulk, remixed by Matessino, and mastered by Daniel Hersch, this special release, produced in cooperation with the Michael Kamen Estate, features exclusive, updated liner notes by film historian Eric Lichtenfeld and track-by-track analysis by film music writer Jeff Bond all of it wrapped up in knockout style with new art design by Jim Titus.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!