Soundtrack Information

Home Alone 2: Lost in New York - Expanded Score

Home Alone 2: Lost in New York - Expanded Score

Limited Edition of 3,000 Units
La-La Land Records (LLLCD 1232)

Release Date: December 7, 2012

Format: CD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
1. Somewhere in My Memory (Lyrics: Leslie Bricusse) Chorus & Orchestra 3:54
2. Star of Bethlehem (Lyrics: Leslie Bricusse) Chorus & Orchestra 3:32
3. Home Alone (Main Title) 2:10
4. This Year's Wish 1:48
5. We Overslept Again / Holiday Flight 3:18
6. Separate Vacations 1:58
7. Arrival in New York 2:58
8. The Thieves Return 3:29
9. Plaza Hotel 3:04
10. Concierge 1:32
11. Distant Goodnights (Christmas Star) (Lyrics: Leslie Bricusse) Chorus & Orchestra 2:05
12. A Day in the City 1:00
13. Duncan's Toy Store 2:42
14. Turtle Doves 1:29
15. To the Plaza, Presto 3:25
16. Race to the Room / Hot Pursuit 4:10
17. Haunted Brownstone 3:01
18. Appearance of the Pigeon Lady 3:23
19. Christmas at Carnegie Hall - O Come, All Ye Faithful / O Little Town of Bethlehem / Silent Night 5:11
  Disc Time: 54:09

Disc 2:
1. Christmas Star – Preparing the Trap (Lyrics: Leslie Bricusse) Chorus & Orchestra 4:23
2. Another Christmas in the Trenches 2:34
3. Running Through Town 1:16
4. Luring the Thieves 4:02
5. Kevin's Booby Traps 7:25
6. Down the Rope /Into the Park 5:07
7. Reunion at Rockefeller Center /It's Christmas 5:21
8. Finale 2:00
9. We Wish You a Merry Christmas (Traditional) / Merry Christmas, Merry Christmas (Lyrics: Leslie Bricusse) Chorus & Orchestra 2:52
10. End Titles (“Somewhere in My Memory”) 1:34
11. God Rest You Merry, Gentlemen /Good King Wenceslas (Traditional)* 2:23
12. ADDITIONAL MUSIC: The Christmas Song* 1:42
13. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!* 1:16
14. Winter Wonderland* 3:25
15. My Christmas Tree (Written by Jack Feldman and Alan Menken) 2:39
16. Christmas Star (Lyrics: Leslie Bricusse) Chorus & Orchestra 3:21
17. Merry Christmas, Merry Christmas (alternate)* 2:44
18. Celebrity Ding-Dang-Dong* 0:41
19. Holiday Flight (alternate) 2:26
20. Suite from “Angels with Filthy Souls II” 0:58
21. Merry Christmas, Merry Christmas (orchestra) 2:27
  Disc Time: 60:36
  Total Album Time: 114:45

From the Manufacturer

Track Key: * indicates a previously unreleased track.

La-La Land Records and 20th Century Fox are proud to announce the 20th Anniversary release of one of John Williams' timeless scores. This newly remastered and slightly expanded reissue features fantastic sound and detailed liner notes by John Williams historian, Mike Matessino. Jim Titus' festive artwork not only compliments this holiday classic but makes for a great companion to the work he did on our previous release of Home Alone two Christmas' ago. This is a great opportunity to pick up this whimsical score if you missed out on the previous release.


There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!