Soundtrack Information

Home Alone - 25th Anniversary Edition

Home Alone - 25th Anniversary Edition

Limited Edition of 5,000 Units

La-La Land Records (LLLCD 1374)

Release Date: December 1, 2015

Conducted by John Williams

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

Disc 1: Film Score / Additional Music
1. FILM SCORE: Home Alone (Main Theme) 1:30
2. Go Pack Your Suitcase / Introducing Marley / In Good Hands 1:54
3. Banished To The Attic 1:09
4. We Slept In / Hard Count 1:21
5. Making The Plane 0:56
6. The Basement 2:14
7. Target Practice / Sledding On The Stairs 1:32
8. Lights On / Guess Who's Home / Paris Arrival 3:21
9. The Man Of The House / Police Check 1:25
10. The Bookshelf 1:10
11. Phone Machine / Drug Store / Escape Across The Ice 3:08
12. Follow That Kid! [Film Version] 2:15
13. Listening To Carson 0:42
14. Cleaning Clothes / Kitchen 1:39
15. Scammed By A Kindergartner [Film Version] 2:12
16. Somewhere In My Memory (Walking Home) [Film Version] (Lyrics by Leslie Bricusse) 1:09
17. O Holy Night [Film Version] (Composer: Adolphe Adam, Translation of Lyrics: John S. Dwight) 2:51
18. Star Of Bethlehem* [Film Version] (Lyrics by Leslie Bricusse) 3:03
19. Carol Of The Bells (Music & Lyrics by Peter Wilhousky) 1:28
20. Setting The Trap 2:31
21. The Attack Begins 1:30
22. Marv Enters The Basement / A Hot Hand / Sore Head 2:52
23. Paint Cans 2:06
24. Clothesline Trapeze / Marley To The Rescue 4:15
25. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas [Film Version]* 1:05
26. The Next Morning / Mom Returns / Finale 4:35
27. We Wish You A Merry Christmas / End Title [Film Version] (Lyrics by Leslie Bricusse) 4:19
28. ADDITIONAL MUSIC: Star Of Bethlehem [Orchestral Version] 3:00
29. Somewhere In My Memory (Walking Home)[Instrumental] 1:07
30. Jingle Bells 1:02
31. Christmas Carol Medley 7:45
32. Silent Night* 1:54
33. God Rest You Merry, Gentlemen* 1:13
34. O Holy Night (Alternate Finale) 1:35
35. Somewhere In My Memory (Lyrics by Leslie Bricusse) 3:26
  Disc Time: 79:14
Disc 2: 1990 Album / Bonus Tracks
1. 1990 ALBUM: Home Alone Main Title (Somewhere In My Memory) (Lyrics by Leslie Bricusse) 4:56
2. Holiday Flight 0:59
3. The House 2:27
4. Star Of Bethlehem [Orchestral Version] 2:51
5. Man Of The House 4:33
6. White Christmas (Written by Irving Berlin) 2:39
7. Scammed By A Kindergartner 3:55
8. Please Come Home For Christmas (Written by Charles Brown & Gene Redd) 2:41
9. Follow That Kid! 2:02
10. Making The Plane 0:53
11. O Holy Night (Composer: Adolphe Adam, Translation of Lyrics: John S. Dwight) 2:48
12. Carol Of The Bells (Music & Lyrics by Peter Wilhousky) 1:25
13. Star Of Bethlehem (Lyrics by Leslie Bricusse) 2:59
14. Setting The Trap 2:16
15. Somewhere In My Memory (Walking Home) (Lyrics by Leslie Bricusse) 1:04
16. The Attack On The House 6:53
17. Mom Returns And Finale 4:19
18. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas (Music & Lyrics by Hugh Martin & Ralph Blane) 3:05
19. We Wish You A Merry Christmas / End Title (Lyrics: Leslie Bricusse) 4:19
20. BONUS TRACKS: Run, Rudolph, Run (Written by Johnny Marks and Marvin Brodie) 2:51
21. Rock And Roll Riff 1:10
22. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas (Music & Lyrics Hugh Martin & Ralph Blane) 3:12
23. Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree (Written by Johnny Marks) 2:10
  Disc Time:
Total Album Time:

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Track Listing Legend:
* Previously Unreleased

La-La Land Records, 20th Century Fox, Fox Music and Sony Music present a very special restored, remastered and expanded 2-CD re-issue of renowned composer John Williams' original motion picture score to the timeless 1990 holiday classic feature film Home Alone.

For this deluxe release, produced by Mike Matessino and Nick Redman, and executive produced for Sony Music by Jeff James and Didier C. Deutsch, producer Matessino worked with newly discovered elements (2'' scoring masters containing 3-track mixes), which he transferred, mixed and mastered at high resolution (96k/24bit). The result is a strikingly sonically improved presentation of the score above and beyond any other Home Alone soundtrack release.

Disc One contains the film score, with additional music, and Disc Two presents the re-mastered original 1990 album presentation with bonus tracks, including the addition of two tracks recorded for the film by Southside Johnny Lyon and the songs "Run Rudolph Run" and "Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree." With revised in-depth liner notes by Matessino and joyous all-new art direction by Jim Titus, this is the definitive release of a holiday classic from one of filmdom's greatest and most beloved composers.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!