Soundtrack Information

Rio Conchos

Rio Conchos

Limited Edition of 1,200 Copies

Kritzerland (KR 20029-1)

Release Date: November 18, 2014

Conducted by Jerry Goldsmith

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Track Listing

1. Main Title
2. The Prisoner
3. Get Me Out
4. The Exterminators
5. Where's the Water?
6. The Fuse
7. Bandits Ho!
8. Smoke Signals
9. The River
10. Unlucky Lover
11. River Crossing
12. The Aftermath
13. Lassiter Remembers / The Lance
14. Wall of Fire
15. Lonely Indian
16. Cantina
17. A Change of Luck
18. The Captive
19. Big Deal
20. Chief Bloodshirt
21. Drag Race / The Corral
22. Free Men / The Intruder
23. Special Delivery
24. Cast Credits
25. Rio Conchos (performed by Johnny Desmond)
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

With Rio Conchos, Jerry Goldsmith immediately showed that he could score westerns with the best of them and it began a long and fruitful association with Twentieth Century-Fox. He would, of course, go on to score many other notable westerns. His score is hard-edged, fast-paced and action-packed, with a memorable main theme that is one of his best.

The original soundtrack was previously released on Film Score Monthly, with the entire score presented in mono with a handful of stereo cues, the only stereo that could, at that time, be saved due to extreme wow and flutter. But thanks to new technologies that have emerged in the last couple of years, Mike Matessino was able to go back to the original elements and perform a miracle of a stereo restoration for the entire score except for three cues—those three cues are presented so seamlessly you might not even be aware they are mono. The sound is amazing and really shows off Goldsmith's superb score in the best possible way.

This release is limited to 1200 copies.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!