Soundtrack Information

Scrooged - Original Score

Scrooged - Original Score

Limited Edition of 3,000 Units

La-La Land Records (LLLCD 1195)

Release Date: November 29, 2011

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Track Listing

1. Main Titles (contains "Jingle Bells") / Terrorist Attack 2:34
2. Eliot Gets Fired / Loud and Clear§§ / Frank's Run 1:22
3. Montage: Frank's Award and Eliot on the Street 1:39
4. Lew's Arrival 2:03
5. The Hand Grab 1:51
6. Lew's Reprise 0:51
7. Claire's Theme I / Claire's Theme II (not used in the film) 1:15
8. Set Collapse (not used in the film) 0:20
9. A Horror in Chez Jay / Highball / Waiter Ablaze (contains material not used in the film) 1:20
10. Wild Cab Ride 1:33
11. Ta-Ra-Ra-Boom-De-Ay (composed by Henry J. Sayers; arranged by Danny Elfman) / Cupid's Arrow / Change of Expression (not used in the film) 1:33
12. Eliot Gives Blood / Christmas Present (not used in the film) 1:02
13. Fairy (contains "Dance of the Sugar Plum Fiary" from "The Nutcracker" by Tchaikovsky, arranged by Danny Elfman) 2:15
14. Toast to Frank 0:32
15. The Big Freeze 1:26
16. Showtime at IBC 1:08
17. Family Portrait / Ghost on Screen 0:49
18. Eliot Stalks Frank (contains "Santa Clause is Coming to Town) 1:08
19. Asylum / Luncheon / Crematorium / On Fire 3:48
20. Hallelujah Chorus (not used in the film) (G.F. Handel) / The Romp (contains "Santa Clause is Comin' to Town") 2:18
21. The Big Speech 1:21
22. BONUS TRACKS: Loud and Clear (alternate) 0:30
23. BONUS TRACKS: Ta-Ra-Ra-Boom-De-Ay (composed by Henry J. Sayers; arranged by Danny Elfman) (alternate) 0:43
24. BONUS TRACKS: Toast to Frank (alternate) 0:34
25. BONUS TRACKS: The Big Freeze (alternate) 1:25
26. BONUS TRACKS: The Big Freeze (alternate mix) 1:27
27. BONUS TRACKS: Asylum (no choir) 0:59
28. BONUS TRACKS: Crematorium (more percussion) 1:30
29. BONUS TRACKS: The Big Speech (alternate) 3:12
30. SOURCE CUES: Frank's Promo 0:51
31. SOURCE CUES: Frisbee the Dog 0:57
32. SOURCE CUES: Chez Jay String Quartet 2:43
33. SOURCE CUES: Joy to the World (composed by G.F. Handel / F. Watts; arranged by Elmer Bernstein) 0:55
34. SOURCE CUES: Jingle Bells (composed by James Pierpont; arranged by Elmer Bernstein) 1:48
  Total Album Time: 49:42

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

La-La Land Records, Universal Music and Paramount Pictures present the world premiere release of acclaimed composer Danny Elfman's (Batman, Edward Scissorhands, Wanted, Alice in Wonderland) original score to Paramount Pictures' 1988 holiday comedy Scrooged starring Bill Murray, Karen Allen, David Johansen and Bobcat Goldthwait, and directed by Richard Donner.

An important score in Danny Elfman's cannon, Scrooged was the composer's first big-budget Hollywood score-and one that clearly anticipates his next, and most iconic work, Batman. For this wickedly funny and inventive update of the immortal Dickens Christmas classic, Elfman fashions a robust, sophisticated musical tapestry that expertly weaves together the film’s varied tones, which runs the gambit from wildly broad comedy and holiday cheer to gothic horror and emotional drama.

Produced by Dan Goldwasser and mastered by Mike Matessino, this special release features bonus tracks, source cues and exclusive liner notes from film music writer Jeff Bond, with new comments from Director Richard Donner and others. This is a limited edition release of 3000 Units.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!