Soundtrack Information

The Omen: 40th Anniversary Edition

The Omen: 40th Anniversary Edition

Limited Edition of 3,000 Copies
Varese Sarabande

Release Date: October 24, 2016

Conducted by Lionel Newman

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Track Listing

1. Ave Satani 2:34
2. On This Night 2:35
3. The New Ambassador 2:35
4. Where Is He? 0:55
5. Fatal Fall / It's All For You† 0:42
6. The Dog† 0:24
7. I Was There 2:24
8. Have No Fear† 0:36
9. Broken Vows 2:12
10. Safari Park 3:21
11. A Doctor, Please 1:43
12. She'll Die† 1:43
13. The Killer Storm 2:55
14. The Fall 3:45
15. Don't Let Him 2:48
16. The Day He Died 2:14
17. Father Spiletto† 1:09
18. The Dogs Attack 5:53
19. Mother's Death† 0:48
20. A Sad Message 1:44
21. Beheaded 1:48
22. The Bed 1:08
23. 666 0:46
24. The Demise Of Mrs. Baylock 2:54
25. The Altar 2:04
26. The Piper Dreams 2:39
27. BONUS TRACK: The Omen Suite 10:52
  Total Album Time: 65:11

From the Manufacturer

Track Listing Legend:
† World Premiere Release

It's hard to believe that our previous Deluxe Edition of Jerry Goldsmith's Academy Award-winning score came out 15 years ago to celebrate the film's 25th anniversary. But here we are. While it was indeed significantly expanded from the original soundtrack album release, this score's biggest fans still missed a few cues and for this new, 40th Anniversary edition we have added an additional six previously unreleased cues, including the unused "It's All For You." The entire score has also been newly remastered and we have added a special bonus track featuring Diego Navarro conducting "The Omen Suite" from the 2009 Fimucité tribute to Jerry Goldsmith. An epic release of an Oscar-winning masterpiece!

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!