Soundtrack Information

The Return of the Musketeers - Expanded

The Return of the Musketeers - Expanded

Quartet Records

Release Date: March 16, 2016

Conducted by Jean-Claude Petit

Performed by
London Symphony Orchestra

Format: CD

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Opening 4:46
2. Royal Dance 1:02
3. Aramis Boudoir 4:01
4. Athos and Son 1:50
5. Beaufort's Escape 5:22
6. Souvenir d'Amour 1:43
7. Queen's Quintet 2:39
8. Musketeers Fight Justine 2:21
9. Justine Lair 3:10
10. Ship Fight 3:53
11. Royal Balloon 2:40
12. Justine's Last Land 4:08
13. King Returns 1:01
14. Twenty Years Later 3:26
15. PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED: Justine's Crime 1:48
16. Porthos' Merry-Go-Round 1:23
17. D'Artagnan's Rescue 1:27
18. To England 1:19
19. Justine Meets Mazarin 1:22
20. La Fuite du Roi 1:34
  Total Album Time: 50:55

From the Manufacturer

All for one and fun for all! Quartet Records is proud to bring back the robust symphonic score composed by Jean-Claude Petit for Richard Lester's last dramatic feature in 1989—in a remastered, expanded release.

The two first Musketeer films were scored by Michel Legrand and Lalo Schifrin, respectively. For this final chapter, the composer was the always classic and elegant Jean-Claude Petit, who provides a delightfully romantic and adventurous score. The composer himself conducts the London Symphony Orchestra.

Released on LP and CD in 1989 by Milan Records and long out of print, this new version has been remastered from first-generation master tapes and includes six bonus tracks, offering a more complete and comprehensive version. Produced by the composer and Stéphane Lerouge (who also provides the liner notes), the package includes a 16-page full-color booklet.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!