Soundtrack Information

The Warriors

The Warriors

Limited Edition of 3,000 Units

La-La Land Records (LLLCD 1261)

Release Date: July 30, 2013

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. ORIGINAL A&M ALBUM: Theme from The Warriors (Barry DeVorzon) 4:00
2. Nowhere to Run (Arnold McCuller) 3:14
3. In Havana (Kenny Vance & Ismael Miranda) 3:57
4. Echoes in My Mind (Mandrill) 6:11
5. The Fight (Barry DeVorzon) 1:21
6. In the City (Joe Walsh) 3:56
7. Love Is a Fire (Genya Ravan) 4:49
8. Baseball Furies Chase* (Barry DeVorzon) 2:30
9. You're Moving Too Slow (Johnny Vastano) 2:39
10. Last of an Ancient Breed (Desmond Child) 4:23
11. ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SCORE: Wonder Wheel (Main Title) 6:50
12. Graveyard* 1:27
13. Night Run 2:09
14. The Orphans / Turnbull A.C.'s Pt. 1 / Riff Boss / Turnbull A.C.'s Pt. 2 / Molotov Cocktail* 4:09
15. March to Station 1:13
16. Luther Shoots Cyrus* / Train Walking* 1:42
17. Baseball Furies Chase / The Fight 5:09
18. Into the Tunnel* 0:57
19. Skater / Men's Room / The Fight (alternate) 4:07
20. Riffs Learns Truth / Platform** / Warriors & Rogues** 2:56
21. BONUS TRACK: Platform* (alternate) / Warriors & Rogues* (alternate) 3:02
  Total Album Time: 70:41

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Track Listing Legend:
* Not Used in Film
** Film Version

La-La Land Records, Universal Music and Paramount Pictures are proud to announce the expanded soundtrack release to the cult classic The Warriors. This release features a fully remastered soundtrack of the original LP presentation along with the score Barry De Vorzon initially wrote and recorded back in 1979.

For score aficionados this release is especially exciting since it contains music that was recorded for the film, but was ultimately cut out in favor of rock songs. Like the film, De Vorzon's theme-heavy synth rock score inspired a generation of filmmakers and musicians in the 1980's (including John Carpenter, Harold Faltermeyer, and Hans Zimmer). It's dark, vibrant fantastic late 70's/early 80's experimental film scoring at its finest.

We consider this release one of the most important in our catalog of nearly 300 releases. It's not to be missed, sucka!

Produced by Dan Goldwasser
Mastered by Mike Matessino
Liner notes by Eeric Lichtenfeld and Tim Grieving
Art Direction by Dan Goldwasser

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!