Soundtrack Information

Transformers: The Movie

Transformers: The Movie

First Vinyl Pressing Limited Edition of 1,000 Copies

Music On Vinyl / At the Movies (MOVATM013)

Release Date: December 15, 2014

Format: Vinyl

Music By

Track Listing

1. SIDE A: The Touch (Stan Bush)
2. Instruments of Destruction (N.R.G)
3. Death of Optimus Prime (Vince DiCola)
4. Dare (Stan Bush)
5. Nothin's Gonna Stand In Our Way (Spectre General)
6. SIDE B: The Transformers (Theme) (Lion)
7. Escape (Vince DiCola)
8. Hunger (Spectre General)
9. Autobot / Decepticon Battle (Vince DiCola)
10. Dare to Be Stupid ("Weird Al" Yankovic)
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Set to a soundtrack of synth-based incidental music and hard-driving metal music, composed by Vince DiCola, the movie has a decidedly darker tone than the television series. Stan Bush's song "The Touch," which prominently featured in the film, was originally written for the Sylvester Stallone movie Cobra.

The movie also featured other well known songs including "Instruments of Destruction" by NRG, Stan Bush's song "Dare," two songs by Spectre General, "Nothin's Gonna Stand In Our Way," "Hunger" as well as "Weird Al" Yankovic's song "Dare to Be Stupid." The Transformers theme song for the movie was performed by the band Lion.

180 gram audiophile vinyl. First pressing of 1000 numbered copies on transparent blue vinyl.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!