The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences is extending invitations to join the organization to 322 artists and executives who have distinguished themselves by their contributions to theatrical motion pictures. Those who accept the invitations will be the only additions to the Academy's membership in 2015.

"It's gratifying to acknowledge the extraordinary range of talent in our industry," said Academy President Cheryl Boone Isaacs. "This year, our branches have recognized a more diverse and inclusive list of filmmakers and artists than ever before, and we look forward to adding their creativity, ideas and experience to our organization."

The 2015 music-related invitees are:
Tyler Bates – John Wick, Guardians of the Galaxy
Alex Gibson – Interstellar, The Dark Knight
Jonny Greenwood – Inherent Vice, The Master
Dave Grusin – Skating to New York, The Firm
Alex Heffes – Love and Honor, Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom
Lisa Jaime – Annie, Rock of Ages
Jσhann Jσhannsson – The Theory of Everything, Prisoners
Laura Karpman – States of Grace, Black Nativity
Christopher Lennertz – The Wedding Ringer, Horrible Bosses
Lonnie Lynn – Selma, Freedom Writers
Chris McGeary – Jersey Boys, RoboCop
Sergio Mendes – Rio 2, Rio
Daniel Pinder – Big Hero 6, Captain Phillips
Trent Reznor – Gone Girl, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo
Atticus Ross – Love & Mercy, The Social Network
John Stephens – Selma, Django Unchained
Marc Streitenfeld – Poltergeist, Prometheus
Erica Weis – Spy, The Heat
Gary Yershon – Mr. Turner, Another Year

Each year, each Academy member may sponsor one candidate for membership within their branch. New member application reviews take place in the spring. Applications for the coming year must be received by March 24, 2016.

New members will be welcomed into the Academy at an invitation-only reception in September.