The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences is extending invitations to join the organization to 842 artists and executives who have distinguished themselves by their contributions to theatrical motion pictures. Those who accept the invitations will be the only additions to the Academy's membership in 2019. Among the composers, songwriters and music editors invited to the music branch are:

Michael Abels "Get Out," "Us"
Adele Adkins Skyfall
Nathan Barr "The House with a Clock in Its Walls," "The Last Exorcism"
Kris Bowers "Green Book," "Norman Lear: Just Another Version of You"
Missy Cohen (music editor)
Jane Antonia Cornish "Scotty and the Secret History of Hollywood," "Citizen Jane: Battle for the City"
John Finklea (music editor)
Annette Focks "Ostwind," "Krabat"
Richard Ford (music editor)
Ludwig Goransson "Black Panther," "Creed"
Rupert Gregson-Williams "Aquaman," "Hacksaw Ridge"
Hildur Gudnadottir "Mary Magdalene," "Sicario: Day of the Soldado"
Jed Kurzel "The Mustang," "The Babadook"
Lady Gaga "A Star Is Born," "The Hunting Ground"
Bryan Lawson (music editor)
Annie Lennox "A Private War," "The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King"
Peter Stephen Myles (music editor)
Anne Nikitin "American Animals," "The Imposter"
Heitor Pereira "Smallfoot," "Real Women Have Curves"
Arthur Pingrey (music editor)
Mark Ronson "A Star Is Born," "Quincy"
Jason Ruder (music editor)
Roxanne Seeman "Get on the Bus," "Little Monsters"
John Swihart "The Education of Charlie Banks," "Napoleon Dynamite"
Sherry Whitfield (music editor)
Robin Whittaker (music editor)
Scott Wittman "Mary Poppins Returns," "When Harry Met Sally"
Andrew Wyatt "A Star Is Born," "Music & Lyrics"

Click here for the full list of new members invited.